Transparent Value Equity Research Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Transparent Value Equity Research Analyst Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Julian Koski & Armen Arus
4 Ratings
  1. "Company with best working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and work life balance is really what i believe is good.

    Cons

    Monotonous work along with bad promotion policies. This can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Yearly incentives should be on given on half yearly basis

    Transparent Value2018-03-23
  2. "Equity Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay, best place to start your career into equity research, wonderful office premises and great work culture.

    Cons

    Promotions are majorly done based on years of experience and not on performance.

    Advice to Management

    You can promote individuals who really perform well and contribute towards company's objectives with their hard work.

    Transparent Value2019-04-13
  3. "Equity Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time

    Pros

    good place to learn for freshers nice work culture exposure to markets

    Cons

    no downsides..need to work hard

    Advice to Management

    increase the salary

    Transparent Value2016-10-15
  4. "Equity Research Profile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can gain immense knowledge about the sector you are working on. It totally depends on you how much effort you put on learning. Good working environment. Interesting employee related activities. Good salary hikes.

    Cons

    Too many hierarchy levels within one position. Similar type of work to do everyday. Limited amount of work exposure.

    Advice to Management

    Employees who are working hard should be promoted quickly or double promotion should be given to motivate them.

    Transparent Value2016-08-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transparent Value full-time

    Pros

    when i join in transparent value i was fresher and i found that work-life balance, salary, increment

    Cons

    when i join in transparent value i was fresher and i found that flat organisational structure

    Advice to Management

    when i join in transparent value i was fresher and i want to advice them that please increase pay package for freshers

    Transparent Value2015-10-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "the work is monotonous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good start to equity research career

    Cons

    the salary is below the avg.

    Transparent Value2015-06-24
  7. "Nice job to start your career with decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intensive training Good work life balance Nice pay with decent hike Friendly work environment

    Cons

    Monotonous work once you get thorough with the work you feel you just keep doing same things day in day out without much value addition Flat organization structure not enough growth opportunities Favoritism

    Transparent Value2015-01-20
  8. "Good company to start the career in finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training provided to freshers. good compensation for starting the career and good learning experience.

    Cons

    Lack of growth opportunities. efforts and good work are not recognized.

    Transparent Value2014-09-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Equity Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning in initial years about Valuation, financial modelling

    Cons

    Proprietary model - restricts scope of learning, no exposure to other valuation techniques

    Advice to Management

    Increase in fixed pay

    Transparent Value2013-07-24
Found 9 reviews