Transparent Value Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Transparent Value Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Julian Koski & Armen Arus
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transparent Value full-time

    Pros

    when i join in transparent value i was fresher and i found that work-life balance, salary, increment

    Cons

    when i join in transparent value i was fresher and i found that flat organisational structure

    Advice to Management

    when i join in transparent value i was fresher and i want to advice them that please increase pay package for freshers

    Transparent Value2015-10-15
  2. "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Transparent Value

    Pros

    Good pay, Lot of paid leaves

    Cons

    Few projects, No place for promotion

    Advice to Management

    None

    Transparent Value2015-07-02
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value

    Pros

    1. Good to start the career in finance domain

    Cons

    kindly increase the fixed salary

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good things !

    Transparent Value2015-06-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "the work is monotonous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good start to equity research career

    Cons

    the salary is below the avg.

    Transparent Value2015-06-24
  5. "Nice job to start your career with decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intensive training Good work life balance Nice pay with decent hike Friendly work environment

    Cons

    Monotonous work once you get thorough with the work you feel you just keep doing same things day in day out without much value addition Flat organization structure not enough growth opportunities Favoritism

    Transparent Value2015-01-20
  6. "Good company to start the career in finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training provided to freshers. good compensation for starting the career and good learning experience.

    Cons

    Lack of growth opportunities. efforts and good work are not recognized.

    Transparent Value2014-09-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good start to career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good people to work with. All the seniors are very helpful. Good Training and trainers. Very Good work culture.

    Cons

    One dimensional work and gets mechanical after some point in time, lower compensation

    Advice to Management

    Can introduce flexible timings

    Transparent Value2014-08-18
  8. "Good start for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. work life balance. 2. Proper salary n increments 3. Freedom to give your views.

    Cons

    Office timings are very strict. Please make the office timing flexible. No proper public transport.

    Transparent Value2014-07-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible and incompetent management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Transparent Value full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company gives good salary hikes Has Sports activities once a year Good timings specially for females

    Cons

    Monotonous and boring work No job stability Incompetent management full of egotistical people Doesn't value it's employees Only sycophants valued and promoted

    Advice to Management

    Value people and be humble. Particularly as your ability does not support it.

    Transparent Value2014-08-26
  10. "managing storage devices, backup devices and windows servers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Storage Administrator 

      I worked at Transparent Value full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      to get good exposure in my career and improve my knowledge and gain more responsibility

      Cons

      Infrastructure implementation, storage management planning, Disaster recovery plan

      Advice to Management

      .

      Transparent Value2014-05-07
    Found 40 reviews