Travelers Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,489 of over 3,879 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Travelers Chief Executive Officer Alan D. Schnitzer
Alan D. Schnitzer
1,237 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits from the start date(in 225 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance, benefits and PTO normal/good(in 211 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is no focus on work/life balance(in 99 reviews)

  • "Hartford is a commuter city; not much after work(in 99 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great Leadership Programs

      Dec 28, 2020 - Operations Leadership Development Program in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travelers provides great opportunities for their employees for career advancement; the leadership programs being a star of that. However, outside of dedicated programs, most organizations promote from within and work deeply with their employees to understand the wants and needs of their career and help them achieve their goals. Largely, Travelers listens to it's employees and caters to their needs by providing great benefits both in and out of the office.

      Cons

      Technologically, Travelers is working to update a lot of systems and infrastructure. This is not hindering in most roles and is a small con compared to the long list of pros. In this regard, Travelers is investing heavily in systems and infrastructure updating, and largely doing this with hiring more talent and partnering with other tech companies to achieve our goals.

      25 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Sep 7, 2021 - Testing Engineer in Dhalai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good in all aspect environment is good.

      Cons

      Salary is minimum and company is ok.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good company

      Jun 24, 2021 - Analyst in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company to work for for

      Cons

      none, good place to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      I have no experience in travel but I love traveling and take photos

      Jun 6, 2021 - Travel, Photography in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked in some wedding studios in Covid time I have no jobs and then I will come

      Cons

      I will work hard and easily attached to everyone

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company good people good culture

      Apr 20, 2021 - Marketing Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      On your device, touch and hold the Home screen. Tap Widgets. Swipe right or scroll down until you see "Google". Scroll to the right to find “Sound Search". You can activate the voice assistant by saying Siri or OK Google. Then say 'What song is this'. ... If you are using a Windows Phone, Microsoft's Cortana can also perform a similar search and help you recognize songs by humming.

      Cons

      ok from my end can do much better trust your employees more

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best place to work

      Apr 17, 2021 - Senior Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people and environment to work with

      Cons

      nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Average

      Apr 29, 2021 - Accountant in Jaipur, Rajasthan, Rajasthan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary Less work pressure Support staff Long time no problems Nice

      Cons

      No work now Covid made worst

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Excellent Company for Meaningful Growth

      Jan 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Striving for better inclusion for all and initiatives which are followed through with integrity. As an attorney, the culture for 'doing the right thing' which we see is incredible. Opportunities to grow in a meaningful way are regularly available.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any significant cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Nov 12, 2020 - Data Operations Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros - over all it is good

      Cons

      none to specify in cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I worked in team.

      Nov 5, 2020 - International Telecaller in Surat
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As per my experience and knowledge i have knowledge in travel company and working with your company it will good for me to explore my knowledge in travel industry

      Cons

      Team work Hard work Pensions Quick learner Good listener

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,489 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Travelers Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Travelers? Share Your Experiences

    Travelers logo
    or