Travelers Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Travelers Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Travelers Chief Executive Officer Alan D. Schnitzer
Alan D. Schnitzer
697 Ratings
Pros
  • "You'd expect to get great benefits from a company with 30k employees and you'd right(in 191 reviews)

  • "Work life balance better than industry(in 184 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "About the job and my position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in travelers account as a tester i gained knowledge on my respective application ,also on Data base structures ,Testing tools, and also automation testing using QTP , and also got to know about work ethics.

    Cons

    Frankly speaking there is no disadvantages working in travelers account.

    Advice to Management

    There is no special advice for the management

    Travelers2015-11-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Travelers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Established organization and among industry leaders

    Cons

    Cliquish, unable to recognize talent. Lack of leadership and initiative at multiple levels. Hypocracy with organisational practices not intune with articulated values. Future success of this company is a concern

    Advice to Management

    Improve decision making, initiative and talent recognition. Promote for ability and not for proximity

    Travelers2019-07-05
  3. "Senior quality analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I worked at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Complexity of the job

    Cons

    Management team not open to idea's

    Travelers2018-07-02
  4. "making bill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Calcutta

    I worked at Travelers for more than a year

    Pros

    pay scales is not too much good

    Cons

    it was a good working experiance for me

    Travelers2017-11-06
  5. "Sales & Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i look after Sales & Marketing

    Cons

    Further Education i Have to lev my job

    Advice to Management

    no Advice to management

    Travelers2016-12-05
  6. "Operational at Travels very good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can collect good information about all destinations

    Cons

    Need to assure some best services to the client

    Advice to Management

    Need to work hard on the Leads

    Travelers2013-03-06
  7. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant, Information Delivery in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hip culture, for the insurance industry, that favors progress and innovation. Flexible schedule and the ability to work from home. Class leading compensation and growth potential that is only limited by work ethic.

    Cons

    Some areas still utilize niche, aging or out dated technology.

    Travelers2019-12-12
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Workers Compensation Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place, people, ethics.

    Cons

    Some software we used were very outdated.

    Travelers2019-12-11
  9. "Great adapter of technology in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pension, Health benefits, Advancement opportunity, supports veteran hiring

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to mid level

    Travelers2019-12-12
  10. "Travelers Provides Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are so many opportunities at Travelers so your career can be whatever you want it to be. Great benefits (medical, 401k match, PTO) and Executive Leadership makes employees their priority. In many positions you can work from home when necessary, which is very helpful.

    Cons

    It can be very difficult to understand where your specific role fits in within your department or the entire company as it's such a large organization.

    Travelers2019-12-06
Found 2488 reviews