Tufts Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tufts Medical Center Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Tufts Medical Center CEO Dr. Michael Apkon (no image)
Dr. Michael Apkon
20 Ratings
  1. "Busy yet Rewarding Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Care Technician in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have the privilege to work with a diverse patient population and some of the most intelligent medical professionals in Boston. TMC is a great place to gather experience in the medical field.

    Cons

    The position itself can be understaffed at times, making an already busy job even more so. Workload can be taxing if you are not the type that likes to work quickly and efficiently.

    Continue reading
    Tufts Medical Center2019-04-10
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Tufts Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Tufts Medical Center is a great place to work of you have the right upper management

    Cons

    Upper management only thinks of themselves, sad as I used to be proud to work at Tufts

    Continue reading
    Tufts Medical Center2019-04-05
  3. "I Miss Tufts!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Charge Nurse in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tufts Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great salary great benefits respect and care for employees

    Cons

    Location and parking Always a challenge

    Continue reading
    Tufts Medical Center2019-03-14
  4. "Challenging with no room for career advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tufts Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great location for escaping the work environment to grab a good meal or go for a walk.

    Cons

    The pharmacy department is segregated causing areas to clash with one another. Senior employees often have an extremely negative attitude to workload and environment. Leadership continues to expand department by adding pharmacists but they fail to hire technicians as workload continues to increase. Management pressures staff to work overtime often and they don't care about employees' personal lives. If you enjoy an hour+ commute each way then this job is for you because the amount of money technicians are paid will not get you an apartment anywhere close to Boston.

    Continue reading
    Tufts Medical Center2019-03-27
  5. "No room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Practice Coordinator 

    I have been working at Tufts Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Many jobs do not require much experience so it is good if you need to build experience

    Cons

    no room to grow, getting promoted/raises

    Tufts Medical Center2019-03-05
  6. "Ancillary support staff for nursing is what my profession is considered here. It’s wrong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ancillary staff in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a job. Hours work for me.

    Cons

    Human Resources is not helpful at all. The hiring process was painful and long. No one seems to be able to answer any questions. Nurses are treated the best at this hospital. With respect and all kinds of benefits others don’t have. Not just union benefits but non hospital policies adopted to fit the specific area of work. Other workers are seen as inferior

    Continue reading
    Tufts Medical Center2019-03-04
  7. "Toxic environment witn no upward motion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Boston, MA

    I worked at Tufts Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great places to eat downtown outside the hospital, buss pass, tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Toxic atmosphere, pharmacists are abusive and techs are allowed to harrass one another depending on seniority. Management knows & condones.

    Continue reading
    Tufts Medical Center2019-03-21
  8. "Ehh its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Medical Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and management is decent

    Cons

    Pay could be better and renovated studio

    Tufts Medical Center2019-02-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Development Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Development Coordinator in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Medical Center for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My colleagues are great and fun to work with.

    Cons

    Very outdated policies and procedures. Outdated facilities and technology.

    Continue reading
    Tufts Medical Center2019-01-29
  10. "Decent first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tufts Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and people who really cared for one another

    Cons

    Just another cube job that didn't fit my lifestyle

    Tufts Medical Center2019-01-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 258 reviews