Turner Construction Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Turner Construction Reviews

Updated Dec 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Turner Construction President and CEO Peter J. Davoren
Peter J. Davoren
391 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with, everyone is very approachable(in 50 reviews)

  • "Amazing company, great benefits, treat employees well(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be some pretty long hours but I think that's just an all around industry issue(in 74 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance doesn't really exist(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MEP Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I really appreciate and thank you so much for all of the opportunities this company has provided me which has not only helped but, is helping me to grow technically, professionally as well as personally. I have learned so much in these past 5+ years (and still learning from this great place ), and will never forget the kindness of management & colleagues for providing every opportunities to supports... professionally.

    Show More

    Cons

    Have not yet noticed

    Advice to Management

    Not required

    Turner Construction2019-09-22
  2. "Great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Turner Construction

    Pros

    Culture is good. Lively and young environment.

    Cons

    Long working hours, less additional benefits

    Turner Construction2019-11-28
  3. "Civil site engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Civil Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A site engineer is part of the site management team, and takes some of the responsibility for security, health and safety, and organising and supervising materials and people. Site engineers mark out the site, make sure designs are applied correctly and liaise with main and sub-contractors and the site manager.

    Cons

    Long working hours and increased liability

    Advice to Management

    As a site engineer should be good responsibility for safety and health and management at during working hours.

    Turner Construction2019-09-14
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer in Lucknow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Facility is very good and fine

    Cons

    Hard work is success of key

    Advice to Management

    Everything is good

    Turner Construction2019-03-25
  5. "IT Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time

    Pros

    very good place to work

    Cons

    There is no such

    Turner Construction2019-03-23
  6. "ES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Secretary in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Every day is a challenge

    Cons

    There should be proper planning

    Turner Construction2019-02-05
  7. "Architect having 16+ yrs of experience in design and passion for construction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Turner Construction

    Pros

    I would cherish a demanding position, which makes effective use of my knowledge & background

    Cons

    I would be glad to work in an environment where performance is rewarded with new responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    I always believe in team work,without which the company cannot progress, Management shall endulge in team building rather than making efforts to build fame

    Turner Construction2018-10-28
  8. "Turner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HSE Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Turner construction is a US based MNC's working in india. Turner works here as PMC of big and reputed clients.like DID, Hiranandani,Piramal ext. Turner involves in Airport terminal and runway project ,commercial project malls and hotels, Residential projects etc.

    Cons

    There is no job security,

    Turner Construction2018-10-04
  9. "Great Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VDC/BIM Preconstruction Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1> Great place to work 2> Team works together to overcome challenges 3> Structured Organisation and focused on innovation and change management.

    Cons

    1> Less young crowed

    Turner Construction2017-03-26
  10. "Civil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Civil Engineer in New Delhi

    I worked at Turner Construction for less than a year

    Pros

    Interest in construction work, already working of construction with study

    Cons

    Civil site engineer, construction management, labour management ,full time work

    Advice to Management

    Work with honestly

    Turner Construction2017-03-02
Found 734 reviews