Turnitin Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 of over 147 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Turnitin Chairman & CEO Chris Caren
Chris Caren
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really supportive atmosphere with good collaboration between colleagues and a common sense approach to work life balance(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great people, amazing office with different areas to work(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There has been some worry around the office with some turnover, but given the changes in the tech stack, it's to be expected(in 5 reviews)

  • "Compensation is fair but tough to compete with inflated Bay Area startups(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Fabulous Company

      Apr 13, 2021 - Account Manager in Oakland, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovative and approachable, management truly cares about your success and Long term interests

      Cons

      Absolutely none !! Turnitin is such a great company to work for

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turnitin Response

      Talent Acquisition Consultant

      Thank you for the review! As employee engagement is a top priority at Turnitin, we are always looking for suggestions on what we can do better. Please feel free to make recommendations to the People Team directly or to comment on our Bi-Annual CultureAmp engagement survey.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best for stability and growth

      Jul 20, 2021 - Triage Specialist in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1 Enviroment 2 Growth 3 Carrer support 4 executive value is high

      Cons

      Addicted to organisation if want you cant leave

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to work

      Jun 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexiblility, team support, learning and many more

      Cons

      Not at the moment. Great place to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turnitin Response

      Talent Acquisition Consultant

      Thank you for your review! So happy to hear that you are experiencing flexibility, team support, learning and more. As employee engagement is a top priority at Turnitin, we are always looking for suggestions on what we can do better. Please feel free to make recommendations to the People Team directly or to comment on our Bi-Annual CultureAmp engagement survey.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice place to work & grow

      Jan 8, 2021 - Senior Manager Sales in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place, nice learning opportunities

      Cons

      Salary structure Recognition Opportunities for growth Culture New idea acceptance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turnitin Response

      Talent Acquisition Consultant

      Thank you for the review and for the time that you worked with us at Turnitin! As employee engagement is a top priority at Turnitin, we are always looking for suggestions on what we can do better. We will share your suggestions with our global teams and continuously work to improve.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Feb 28, 2021 - Sales in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee centric by the management

      Cons

      nothing to be very specific

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turnitin Response

      Talent Acquisition Consultant

      Thank you for the review! As employee engagement is a top priority at Turnitin, we are always looking for suggestions on what we can do better. Please feel free to make recommendations to the People Team directly or to comment on our Bi-Annual CultureAmp engagement survey.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent

      Apr 24, 2018 - Senior Executive in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The highly motivated young team of professionals at Turnitin deserves our special appreciation. They strive to offer relentless, prompt support to the subscribers of their products which is praiseworthy."

      Cons

      You will be an addict to Turnitin product

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      Sep 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice environment, good place, good people.

      Cons

      Sometimes poor management. Bathroom not so clean.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent

      Jun 21, 2021 - Technical Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, Benefits, Management, Career progression

      Cons

      Nothing to say, all good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turnitin Response

      Talent Acquisition Consultant

      Thank you for your review! We love that you are experiencing work-life balance, good benefits and management and career progression. As employee engagement is a top priority at Turnitin, we are always looking for suggestions on what we can do better. Please feel free to make recommendations to the People Team directly or to comment on our Bi-Annual CultureAmp engagement survey.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work for

      Jul 2, 2021 - Principal Product Manager in Oakland, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Integrity runs high in this company

      Cons

      Lots of big changes need efficient decision making.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turnitin Response

      Talent Acquisition Consultant

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are committed to improving how we navigate change and make efficient decisions in ways that support our mission and values.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Turnitin

      May 28, 2021 - Field Account Executive in Santiago
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice company, nice value and friendly enviroment

      Cons

      No cons for the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 141 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Turnitin Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Turnitin? Share Your Experiences

    Turnitin logo
    or