Twitter Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Twitter Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
351 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Twitter is awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great vision, transparent leadership, collaborative culture, diversity

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons at the moment

    Twitter2020-02-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Experience working here at twitter

    Cons

    Company's transparent policy was not very good.

    Continue reading
    Twitter2016-07-04
  3. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-II in New Delhi

    I have been working at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    Company is employee centric. Gives high importance to work life balance.

    Cons

    Mid management plays politics. Stock price fluctuation.

    Twitter2020-03-16
  4. "Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    Everything is just so organised.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now, definitely.

    Continue reading
    Twitter2019-07-11
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Finanace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Finance in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Better than start up company but not upto the mark of MNC.

    Cons

    No value for employees. Hire and fire is common in this company. Hope less employee polices. No transparency. Politics and group-ism in each office especially in India.

    Continue reading
    Twitter2019-03-25
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Inside group politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HR-Executive in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing specific. No systematic planning in R&D

    Cons

    No professional ethics and no value for employees. Lot of inside group politics.

    Continue reading
    Twitter2018-08-28
  7. "Love what the brand stands for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Strategist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to work and set your own pace and goals, ability to make a tangible impact, fluid and open workplace across geographies and verticals,

    Cons

    Political, stressful, volatile workplace, frequent changes to strategy, no long term vision, live from week to week therefore hard to setup long term goals and strategies and really invest energy in doing the best work of your career since you don't know what will happen the next year, month or even week!

    Continue reading
    Twitter2016-12-08
  8. "Cool culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Partner in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, good team, people caring , amazing CEO

    Cons

    None I can see for the moment

    Twitter2020-03-19
  9. "Great place to work, amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Engineer in London, England

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, great office culture, diverse environment, great benefits, knowledgeable colleagues.

    Cons

    Start-up mindset with corporate size.

    Twitter2020-03-12
  10. "Great team and only getting better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sole Proprietor in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good support and great understanding of how to move forward.

    Cons

    Hard to communicate with., Open for a monthly schedule or even weekly to be able to meet with upper management on the direction of the corporation.

    Continue reading
    Twitter2020-03-05
Found 807 reviews