U.S. Army Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

U.S. Army Healthcare Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Army Healthcare CEO Lt. Gen. Nadja Y. West
Lt. Gen. Nadja Y. West
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits, Medical and Dental(in 7 reviews)

  • "We are the policy proponent for the care of our nations wounded, ill, and injured soldiers(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "deployments and moving for jobs(in 7 reviews)

  • "long hours, staff duty, deployments, possible death(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "DA Civilian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Coder in Fort Lee, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities of paid relocation to overeas facilities

    Cons

    Management seems to be a bit reluctant to authorize full-time telework for coders

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the benefit that telework offers both the individual emloyee and facilities trought out the organization

    U.S. Army Healthcare2019-04-03
  2. "Nurse Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Manager in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at U.S. Army Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Genuine camaraderie. Live by the Army values. Team work is how the mission is accomplished. World-class training. Leadership.

    Cons

    Constant family relocation. Multiple deployments. Prolonged family separations. Pay is modest.

    Advice to Management

    Lead more and manage less. Leadership is predicated on trust. Trust is earned not by your rank or position; rather by how you inspire others to fallow your vision.

    U.S. Army Healthcare2018-10-31
  3. "Critical Care Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits; Good pay; Comradie;

    Cons

    Long Term Deployments to Foreign nations

    U.S. Army Healthcare2018-11-12
  4. "It's all about the Soldier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The mission is simple. We are the policy proponent for the care of our nations wounded, ill, and injured soldiers. There is a sense that you are working for something bigger than yourself and you are really making a positive difference in the world. The leadership is exceptional and the personnel is great too.

    Cons

    Government Job equals government pay

    U.S. Army Healthcare2018-09-03
  5. "Good place to raise a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Taking care of service members

    Cons

    very limited upward mobility in the area

    U.S. Army Healthcare2018-08-08
  6. "VP supply distribution supply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Force Integrator Medical Commamd in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Have one of the beat team ro work with a

    Cons

    We come to.news employmsnr evey 3 ro 3 yeara and.start again , fox thw logistic procesa, lean how ro qork as a team

    Advice to Management

    Have all the department's lean how the logistic procesa, and , lean how to work as a teamwork

    U.S. Army Healthcare2018-07-09
  7. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Army Healthcare

    Pros

    Good health care and benefits

    Cons

    Management and long work days

    U.S. Army Healthcare2018-06-19
  8. "Army Medicine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Surgeon 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    stable income with substantial tax benefits

    Cons

    deployments and moving for jobs

    U.S. Army Healthcare2018-05-29
  9. "Supply Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    steady work for decent pay

    Cons

    very little advancement opportunity easy to get stuck in one position

    U.S. Army Healthcare2018-06-05
  10. "Never boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Constant learning environment and ability to influence outcomes.

    Cons

    Not a place for those who cannot adjust to change quickly.

    U.S. Army Healthcare2018-04-20
Found 87 reviews