U.S. Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

U.S. Bank Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5117 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Bank CEO Andrew Cecere
Andrew Cecere
533 Ratings
Pros
  • "Provides a great Work/life balance(in 358 reviews)

  • "Good benefits such as PTO (ability to purchase an additional week) 401k match etc(in 177 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay, when they hire you they say "there is a bonus so it makes up for the low pay(in 164 reviews)

  • "work life balance can be a struggle sometimes(in 163 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Operation department /credit card department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Front Office Manager in Pithorāgarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's my opportunity to work in induslnd bank in pithoragarh

    Cons

    Versatile nature to do office work

    Advice to Management

    I need bank job I try my best👍💯 I have 4 yrs experience

    U.S. Bank2019-04-22
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Product Management 

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Community effort, small company feel

    Cons

    Too many regulatory hurdles to get stuff done

    U.S. Bank2019-08-14
  3. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President 
    Recommends

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Fast paced 2. Can acquire business knowledge

    Cons

    1. No work life balance 2. Slightly old technology

    U.S. Bank2017-01-26
  4. "dr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dr in Lonāvale
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at U.S. Bank part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a good company to work for

    Cons

    too many bossy people around

    Advice to Management

    listen to thewrokred more

    U.S. Bank2015-05-27
  5. "wonderful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Astronomer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    very rich and famous with full discipline

    Cons

    no cleanliness and poshness with strictness

    Advice to Management

    cleanliness should be maintained

    U.S. Bank2012-12-23
  6. "I love working for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work culture & work/life balance.

    Cons

    Really poor technology. And the communication from senior management does not make it to those who are working on the front lines.

    U.S. Bank2019-09-15
  7. "Great place if you don't want to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good team atmosphere. Lots of great people and the pay is okay for this area. Lots of learning opportunities for the right type of self-motivated person. Flexible work schedules and benefits.

    Cons

    Company places an emphasis on development and growth, but falls short of leading it's employees to do so. Numerous learning opportunities available, but most employees don't know that they exist. Time not given to people to develop themselves, even though the company states it will be.

    Advice to Management

    Follow through on what you say you will. Don't promote learning and development and then tell employees tough-luck when they try to learn and develop.

    U.S. Bank2019-09-14
  8. "Strong, ethical company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Structured Finance Relationship Manager in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging work, fantastic leadership, great pay, dynamic team, ethic award winner

    Cons

    As with any publicly held corporation, there can be red tape

    U.S. Bank2019-09-09
  9. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Technology Analyst in London, England

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture - good environment for women

    Cons

    Not much way to progress as still not very developed in the UK

    U.S. Bank2019-09-09
  10. "Great work life balance and diverse culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    US Bank realizes that family and your health comes first and they provide an opportunity for a flexible work/life balance.

    Cons

    Very conservative, lack technology for personnel, seems to make tasks and applications more difficult than easier.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees who are really doing the work and serving the customers.

    U.S. Bank2019-09-06
Found 5117 reviews