U.S. Cellular Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

U.S. Cellular Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Cellular President & CEO Kenneth R. Meyers
Kenneth R. Meyers
542 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, pay, and development opportunities(in 163 reviews)

  • "Good pay, Leadership has your back(in 98 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Na-Duar
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Telesales position is good pay for what you do.

    Cons

    Telesales has unrealistic quotas for the types of calls coming into the centers. Some coaches use threatening tactics to get you to perform. A few telesales coaches “tell” you how to sell and they haven’t even sold before. All the telesales coaches use the word “expectations” way to much and it makes the telesales associates very uncomfortable. Expectations is not the best word to use when they need to say is it’s a requirement.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Cellular2019-07-24
  2. "Compassionate company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Spruce Pine, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The dress code is easy, environment is nice.

    Cons

    You have sales goals that can be hard to meet. Easily written up for them.

    U.S. Cellular2020-03-12
  3. "Retail Wireless Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Wireless Consultant in Owasso, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular

    Pros

    Company Values money flexible people

    Cons

    Work life balance. Too high expectations

    U.S. Cellular2020-03-06
  4. "Open and unprotected from coronavirus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Wireless Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beats unemployment, maybe, maybe not

    Cons

    Many stores open to public during coronavirus pandemic without proper protection for employees and concern for customers too. Employees should be wearing masks and gloves. Company is considered an essential business in states where the government has forced non-essential businesses to close but running stores with a business as usual approach. Only a skeleton crew should be working at most to only handle in person what cannot be handled over the phone, internet, or by mail.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Cellular2020-03-31

    U.S. Cellular Response

    April 3, 2020Manager of Employment Branding

    Our associates mean the world to us. So do our customers. That’s why U.S. Cellular takes their health and well-being seriously and has asked customers to limit visits to retail stores to essential equipment and accessory transactions, and urgent troubleshooting during this time. In addition, we have implemented a series of health and safety guidelines for in-store interactions including: limiting the number of persons in the store,10 at any given time, adherence to social distancing as outlined by the CDC, enhanced cleaning and disinfection practices, encouraging hand washing between every interaction, and the use of hand sanitizer. Associates should talk with their leader if they feel additional safety measures are warranted in their location. Should associates feel these guidelines are not being followed, they should reach out to their respective Human Resources Business Partner to report their concern immediately.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASDM in Waukesha, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was competitive, holidays off in my role.

    Cons

    Leadership was stagnant compared to other companies I worked with of similar size.. I was recruited because I would bring fresh eyes to a changing wireless world. Then handicapped because my leader was not of the same skillset as me. Leadership operates on a buddy buddy system instead of doing what's important for growth in the company.. I excelled in my role, Unfortunately I had an under equipped leader who is challenged by my skill set..

    Continue reading
    U.S. Cellular2020-03-28
  6. "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, great salary if ambitious for sales

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours, but management works with you

    U.S. Cellular2020-02-18
  7. "Overall it’s a good experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Dynamic Organization culture give employee warm fuzzy feeling of being valued and respected by having set of standards on how we do business. The company puts effort to listen to employees, grow and retain them with push for work life balance, inclusivity, incetives and talent develoment. Customer focus is another one.

    Cons

    Historically technologically slightly behind, still catching up with the major competetion.

    U.S. Cellular2020-02-15
  8. "Great Company to represent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay, and development opportunities.

    Cons

    Work life balance falls into retail expectations.

    U.S. Cellular2020-02-13
  9. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Cellular part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, great values, great hours

    Cons

    Can be stressful depending on location

    Continue reading
    U.S. Cellular2020-02-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "OK Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and fine culture.

    Cons

    Hard to get promoted to senior leadership role if you don't look the same.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Cellular2020-02-19
Found 1467 reviews