UCLA Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

UCLA Health Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
UCLA Health Interim CEO John Mazziotta (no image)
John Mazziotta
106 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "While working as a per diem float pool employee, the full time nurses already have a set mindset about how you will be(in 11 reviews)

  • "not much room for growth in the department(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Per Diem RN in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UCLA Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Competitive pay. good benefits for career staff. Flexible schedule for per diem and float pool employees.

    Cons

    very high acuity hospital.

    UCLA Health2020-04-02
  2. "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance, culture, collaborative and intelligent co-workers. The mission is about alleviating suffering - very meaningful.

    Cons

    University is a bureaucracy - sometimes things move slower than we'd like.

    UCLA Health2020-03-31
  3. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant 

    I have been working at UCLA Health part-time

    Pros

    Supportive people and environment, very understanding

    Cons

    None. great place to work

    UCLA Health2020-03-29
  4. "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Clinical Research Data Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UCLA Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The workload was not overly intense, and the supervisors were helpful and very available.

    Cons

    There was some level of ambiguity to the job role, but many people thrive in this type of environment, and there is a lot of support. Requires a high level of logistical organization. Pay is low but that's expected with a high-profile employer like UCLA where the interest in employment opportunities is very high.

    UCLA Health2020-03-23
  5. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Research Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and culture.

    Cons

    Not much room to grow. Promotions are few and far between.

    UCLA Health2020-03-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "UCLA Health Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have job security and the pay is good compared to other places.

    Cons

    There's a lot of favoritism and you will have to deal with unqualified management. Some people have had their positions for many years and are not willing to update any processes. If you apply, there are many chances they will hire someone they know or someone they like. Hiring process is definitely not fair.

    Continue reading
    UCLA Health2020-03-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They don't say "Once a bruin, always a bruin." for nothing. Easy to be here for many years.

    Cons

    Not a lot of career growth.

    UCLA Health2020-03-01
  8. "ucla care partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in UCLA, CA

    I have been working at UCLA Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    amazing, team work, education, good pay, good location

    Cons

    n/a, no cons i love working here

    UCLA Health2020-03-03
  9. "Excellent pay and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Woodland Hills, CA

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits, union, highly competitive pay

    Cons

    micro management, favoratism, parking is expensive.

    UCLA Health2020-03-03
  10. "Tough Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lean Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UCLA Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life benefits, fairly easy going culture

    Cons

    Nothing gets done, poor strategic/operational governance model, limited opportunities for career and compensation growth

    Continue reading
    UCLA Health2020-03-18
Found 562 reviews