UPS Freight OTR Driver Reviews

Updated 18 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
19%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
UPS Freight President Jack A. Holmes
Jack A. Holmes
3 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    Former Employee - OTR Truck Driver 

    I worked at UPS Freight full-time

    Pros

    Great pay great work environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    UPS Freight2019-05-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Truckload flatbed"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Driver in Fulton, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Freight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good, benefits are good, most drivers are friendly even though they hate working here.

    Cons

    You have no life other than ups truckload

    Continue reading
    UPS Freight2017-11-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Driver"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Freight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay and the benefits are the best things about working here. You can make a lot of money if you're willing to work hard and be away from home.

    Cons

    The dispatchers are not well trained. They have the wrong people in place for the job. They don't care about work life balance for their drivers. It's impossible to move to other divisions.

    Continue reading
    UPS Freight2016-04-27
  4. "Owner Operator Team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - OTR Driver in South Holland, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UPS Freight for less than a year

    Pros

    Honest pay, nice steady pace, polite.

    Cons

    None so far, except during your off time, you need to keep daily logs if you're driving your tractor anywhere.

    UPS Freight2016-03-17
  5. "OTR Driver"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Driver in Front Royal, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UPS Freight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, and good pay.

    Cons

    Human resource people are idiots as in (not knowing) of any really. The management of the truckload division uses those good benefits of the union side to trap you in and run you illegally. if google maps says its a 10 and a half hour drive the expect you to drive it in that time. Needless to say pulling 45 thousand pounds up mountains and threw heavy traffic such as Washing DC that's out the window because that computer goes the speed limit never stops to use the bathroom, never stops at stop lights signs or ever is slowed down by gravity. But the jerks at HR don't care a whip about all that when you punished for not being on time when some more than ignorant jerk promises a costumer...................it is your fault!

    Continue reading
    UPS Freight2015-08-03
  6. "Mis-lead"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Freight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Medical benefits are good. Employees(OTR Drivers) are great to work with.

    Cons

    Hired for fulltime but work part time. On call 24/7. They do not give you enough miles to make a decent living. You make more from unemployment a week.

    Continue reading
    UPS Freight2013-09-25
  7. "Ok place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    OTR Driver in Louisville, KY
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Freight

    Pros

    secure job,decent insurance,some of the people are realy great to work with.Also the job offers a lot of extra work.

    Cons

    Get rid of crappy equipment,share information about route availabilty and give us some credit for doing the job in which we are paid.We are the ba$@#rd child of UPS,we are out there representing the BIGGEST name in logistics and can't even get a shower!There is down talk from dispatch,from the Brown side(union,good for flippen you)and from the customers ,cause we look like junk after driving for two days without getting cleaned up.

    Continue reading
    UPS Freight2011-03-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews