UPS Freight Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

UPS Freight Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
31%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
UPS Freight President Jack A. Holmes
Jack A. Holmes
199 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The hours suck it’s not a day job, you only get one day off a week if your are full time(in 31 reviews)

  • "Upper management is all about hitting their monthly goals to receive a bonus that they add extra work for you to do thinking it will help(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It's all about the $$$, just like any other corporation.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Freight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can not speak for other locations, but at my location everyone is friendly and for the most part just want to do their job well. The drivers and dock workers are great and honestly I think they make management's job easier. That being said, my terminal is a joke.

    Cons

    Most of the management staff are good smart people who have solid great ideas but 99% of the time it gets screwed up because of the incompetency of other managers who either don't care or they are so dumb they don't even notice.

    Continue reading
    UPS Freight2012-11-17
  2. "Worst SCM company in World I have ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Freight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not a single pros this company has.

    Cons

    No real promises Fake staff and employees Worst working environment Change in the committed words every time No one is responsible for no one their words are like no value They promise to deliver the parcel within a day and a complete month they promise the same thing to you Fraud don't trust them

    Continue reading
    UPS Freight2018-03-12
  3. "Perfect Job for those who are career orientated."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Freight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Remotely From Home, Great Pay, No Micromanaging, Many learning tools & training class, helpful coworkers & it's a reputable company to stand by.

    Cons

    Health Benefits for non union reps are awful!!!!

    Continue reading
    UPS Freight2020-03-26
  4. "Don't work for Julie Estes at UPS Freight HQ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Specialist in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS Freight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Flexible Schedule. Opportunities for advancement are great

    Cons

    Some managers micromanage, they seem to always try to find something someone is doing wrong to address it. Power-hungry. Old offices, not a clean environment.

    Continue reading
    UPS Freight2020-03-10
  5. "Will work for you money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales AE in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS Freight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company Car with Gas Card

    Cons

    A lot of Koolaid Drinkers

    Continue reading
    UPS Freight2020-03-01
  6. "Thrown to the fire with zero training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UPS Freight part-time

    Pros

    Good pay/ benefits , that's it

    Cons

    Management is hired with little to no experience, expected to train themselves(while training others) then spit out when more qualified applicants are found

    UPS Freight2020-03-15
  7. "You will earn every penny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Freight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company car with free gas

    Cons

    You are just a placeholder.

    UPS Freight2020-02-16
  8. "Coordinate inbound and outbound loads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Freight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours and little positive recognition

    UPS Freight2020-02-13
  9. "Moving interstate linehaul freight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at UPS Freight

    Pros

    Decent salary, incentives, and benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, stressful conditions, difficult union contract restrictions

    Continue reading
    UPS Freight2020-01-31
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Pennsauken, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS Freight full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Starting pay isn't bad, but you'll be at top rate within 3yrs. Very good benifits!!!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say.

    UPS Freight2019-12-24
Found 482 reviews