UPS Supply Chain Solutions Reviews

Updated 26 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
UPS Supply Chain Solutions CEO David Abney
David Abney
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and discount program(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and opportunity to work in different departments(in 22 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to learn things"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Supply Chain Solutions full-time

    Pros

    As a fresher one gets Great learning experience working here.

    Cons

    I do not see many cons.

    UPS Supply Chain Solutions2019-11-30
  2. "Good company.."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Assistant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UPS Supply Chain Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Focused on work life balance.. Supervisor n mangers are always ready to help

    Cons

    Salary not as per market standard.. Carrier growth is less

    UPS Supply Chain Solutions2018-08-20
  3. "Lead Distribution"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Distribution in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Supply Chain Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work environment, a platform to enhance your skills.

    Cons

    Somtimes work is not much and have to sit for almost half day idle

    Continue reading
    UPS Supply Chain Solutions2018-07-26
  4. "Pricing Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Supply Chain Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New candidate grooming employee in organisation

    Cons

    Stress work in peak season

    UPS Supply Chain Solutions2018-06-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Career killer!!!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS Supply Chain Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big brand name. Nothing else that I could find. Huge amount of system and process to play around with if one is joining in any profile other then business development.

    Cons

    1. If u r in sales, practically they don't have products. 2. Top management is close syndicate. Hence not willing to change. They believe in removing new people rather then making changes among themselves. 3. There are lots of process which keeps changing at will of ops guys. Which happens more often in same day. 4. No growth prospect unless u r in hr or have God father in organisation. 5. As i have seen during my tenure, people working for couple of years with UPS tend to seclude themselves from market and Customers. Hence there is zero chances of intellectual growth of individuals. 6. No customer service. They have target of picking up 1 shipment from customer only. Once that's done they mess it so royally. No chance of getting repeat business. Customer complain is very usual. Instead of owning up mistakes ups have tendency to blame customers or pass it on to system. 7. working with UPS becomes more challenging, because product guys don't understand freight forwarding themselves. 8. Highly secretive organization. U never know what's happening around u. There will always be ? Mark around. And deliberately insecurity is created. 9. If someone is planning to join ups considering that they learn and grow please don't be fooled. HR is one department which knows it's business. They smooth talks you into trap.

    Continue reading
    UPS Supply Chain Solutions2017-02-07
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Account Executive"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Supply Chain Solutions

    Pros

    Good paymaster, brilliant systems and technology. If you've taken the time to understand how the system works and how to best use it to your benefit, then work is a lot easier.

    Cons

    I've been working here for a year, and the organisation has nothing to complain about. However, Chennai branch has not been doing well for a time and this is because of a few people here who aren't interested in bringing in new busiesses but rather make sure they can survive by doing as minimum work as possible. If your joining the sales department, be prepared to face a lot of disappointment because conversion is really hard.

    Continue reading
    UPS Supply Chain Solutions2016-10-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Non employee friendly system but its overcome by the manager's support"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in New Delhi
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS Supply Chain Solutions

    Pros

    Brand is the biggest reason apart from nature of employees and managers

    Cons

    system biggest drawback as well as advantage. The system understanding takes aprox 8-10 months but if nobody is not there to help you then it is a dwarback

    Continue reading
    UPS Supply Chain Solutions2011-06-04
  8. "Great Part time work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unloader in Middleburg Heights, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS Supply Chain Solutions part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay for part time Keeps you fit - I lost 20 pounds

    Cons

    Long wait to become a driver from unload unless there are a lot of retirees at your location

    UPS Supply Chain Solutions2020-04-27
  9. "Managing out bound orders"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Vaughan, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS Supply Chain Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is a good place to learn and grow

    Cons

    unfortunatly the company is closed and we lost the job

    UPS Supply Chain Solutions2020-04-23
  10. "Great company and people."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Major Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS Supply Chain Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There is lots of stability and flexibility.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth.

    UPS Supply Chain Solutions2020-04-01
Found 322 reviews