UPS "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

UPS Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
UPS Chief Executive Officer David Abney
David Abney
3,843 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "For some the long hours may be a problem(in 655 reviews)

  • "For the most part it's part time(in 616 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plant Engineering Part-Time Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, hire from within (sort of), good people.

    Cons

    Big company so it can be very difficult to move up. Degrees matter more than experience. They love people with engineering degrees and hire them over everyone. Doesn't always pay as high as other companies

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-03-27
  2. "Greedy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Package Driver in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits for family healthcare and decent pay

    Cons

    Company and management treat you like crap, always out to get you in trouble/ fired. All they care about is their numbers. Are unfair and show favortism

    UPS2020-03-31
  3. "Good pay but a tough job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UPS Package Handler in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get paid to work out, Early morning job, Good benefits

    Cons

    Tough work, Getting promoted is all based on time and not efforts or performance.

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-03-29
  4. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UPS full-time

    Pros

    Solid company, good benefits

    Cons

    Low salaries, old culture, lack of digitalization

    UPS2020-03-11
  5. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - UPS Loader in Ontario, CA

    I have been working at UPS part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Job, Good Benefits for Part-Time

    Cons

    Low Hours, Bad Co-workers somtimes

    UPS2020-03-05
  6. "Good company with room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Package Car Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for with really strong history. Benefits are good once you qualify to receive them. Believe heavily in promoting from within.

    Cons

    Long hours Trucks can be really messed up during preload some days which makes delivering hard

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-03-04
  7. "Dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMS Specialist 

    I have been working at UPS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, PTO and 401k.

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't do anything to help their employees execute their jobs.

    UPS2020-03-09
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Loader in Sumner, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, seasonal goal bonuses

    Cons

    not good with on the job injuries

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-03-09
  9. "I HATE my Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Decent pay, good benefits -Company culture is dependent on the hub/building that you're at. Could be a good thing or a bad thing. -Good people within your department for the most part -People are very upfront about issues so the majority of the time you'll know if you're doing something wrong -Job security is one of UPS's strongest points -A lot of job opportunities in many places. -Much room for upward mobility -Yearly raises depending on performance or lack of therefore..

    Cons

    -Depending on the building.. some buildings have the one of the WORST company cultures that I've seen. The Ontario building for example is one of the largest, but is one of the most hated buildings to work at. It's as if every department is pitted against each other even though they're supposed to work in tandem. No one wants to ever take responsibility for anything and the blame always gets shifted from one person to the other. If one person chooses to take responsibility.. it only looks bad on them and other people will just take advantage of that and continue to shift the blame towards them. No one cares to try to understand how the other departments may work. Even when someone attempts to explain.. it's usually ignored. This leads to further conflict between departments. I hate my job because everyone thinks that I don't do anything. The job doesn't entail much at times so I don't blame them, but even when things do happen.. I get ignored half the time and it's difficult to do my job. I get no respect and people expect me to do things that are very far from my job description or may go against what I am supposed to do. I've only been in this position for a short period of time, but most people assume that I don't know anything regardless of the jobs I have held in the past and my performance while in those position WITHIN the company. I get caught up between department conflicts on what I should do so I get the short end of the stick regardless of what decision I end up making. The work that I do on the second part of my job is more productive and my own department is nice and I feel like I'm doing actual work, but no one else cares or knows even if it directly effects them. I didn't ask for this position/job.. just because certain people like to be paid to sit around, not do too much for the first half of the job and be treated like dirt doesn't mean that everyone else does. I'm an ambitious person and this job makes me miserable. Work life balance is terrible especially in the bigger hubs. Full time supervisors and above are expected to work 10-12 hours a day throughout the year. Peak season is something else entirely. Senior management has the same issue where they do a lot of demanding, but they don't care to understand the intricacies of how things actually work and the root of the issues. You aren't allowed to take sick days. If you take one for whatever reason... people will talk behind your back in regards to it no matter the reason why. Many people have been here for a while so they don't know anything else. They don't know that certain things aren't supposed to be the way it is here and they try to force it upon newer people to convince them that it's the norm and that they mind as well just give up on life if otherwise. Pay rate isn't as competitive if you consider the amount of hours you end up working regardless of what you do.

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-03-19
  10. "Didn't love it there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time

    Pros

    Pay was good Benefits were awesome

    Cons

    Management was lacking Hours varied, typically longer than projections

    UPS2020-02-24
Found 938 reviews
</>Embed