UPS "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

UPS Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
UPS Chief Executive Officer David Abney
David Abney
3,843 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "For some the long hours may be a problem(in 655 reviews)

  • "For the most part it's part time(in 616 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Apply!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Seasonal Driver Helper in Fresno, CA

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, Great Hours, Great if you love physical work!

    Cons

    For some the long hours may be a problem.

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-03-26
  2. "Good, short-term money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - UPS Driver Helper in Mercer, PA

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    Good bonuses and salary for a seasonal job

    Cons

    Long hours, hard-work, driving all day

    UPS2020-03-09
  3. "Good company with room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Package Car Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for with really strong history. Benefits are good once you qualify to receive them. Believe heavily in promoting from within.

    Cons

    Long hours Trucks can be really messed up during preload some days which makes delivering hard

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-03-04
  4. "They expect you to be loyal and give everything to the company and its name. But will NOT do the same in return."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at UPS

    Pros

    None worth talking about compared to the life you lose in return.

    Cons

    Long hours and will drain your life away.

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-03-23
  5. "Busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Carrier in Stroudsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, overtime paid per day

    Cons

    Long hours during peak season before Christmas, could be stressful.

    UPS2020-02-12
  6. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, results driven organization.

    Cons

    Long hours and sometimes frustrating to work cross functionally.

    UPS2020-02-11
  7. "Good place to learn, bad place to stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineering Supervisor in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive office environment, great people

    Cons

    Management vs. Union mentality employees, long hours, no personal life between Thanksgiving & Christmas

    UPS2020-02-21
  8. "Great pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Package Car Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great pay and lots of overtime opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours During the holidays

    UPS2020-02-06
  9. "I wake up everyday and wonder how did I end up allowing myself to be treated like this."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at UPS

    Pros

    Getting paid at the end of the month. If you been with the company forever you have seniority and get several weeks of vacation.

    Cons

    Hostile environment. As a salary employee they abuse your time. No work life balance. Don’t expect a break or have time to eat. I can’t even use the restroom without my phone being blown up of hostile questions. Upper management use intimidation. Money isn’t worth the stress you are put through. If you’re new you have 2 weeks of vacation out of the year until you hit 5 years. Long hours a day to only have 2 weeks. It seems the better you are the more they put on your plate extending your day and stress. I’ve witnessed a lot of prejudice and discrimination. But you are bullied into “what is said here, stays here”. I’ve had my job threatened numerous times inappropriately in front of an audience. I’m cussed out daily. Oh, and if you’re a woman be prepared to be sexually harassed daily. Upper management does not care about your well being. All they care about is a number. And if you can’t produce the number, you are garbage.

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-03-08
  10. "Good Pay, Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Provider in Saint Paul, MN

    I worked at UPS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Health Benefits, Good Pay

    Cons

    Long Hours, Weather Dependent

    UPS2020-02-01
Found 655 reviews
</>Embed