US Air Force Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

US Air Force Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
US Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. David L. Goldfein
Gen. David L. Goldfein
1,841 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some great benefits available as well(in 1091 reviews)

  • "Job security constant pay 30 days of vacation a year(in 714 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes have long hours and work 6-7 days per week(in 1249 reviews)

  • "Life is controlled by the Military(in 1025 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "USAF is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    So many opportunities to do rewarding work.

    Cons

    Sometimes things can be very slow due to regulations.

    Continue reading
    US Air Force2018-09-28
  2. "Nice management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jabalpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    U can earn more money

    Cons

    It can take time

    Continue reading
    US Air Force2020-01-21
  3. "Glad To Have Done My Part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Power Production in Global Village
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career or a stepping stone to growth, the Air Force maintains great quality of life and improvement standards.

    Cons

    Personally, I often felt the community was very niche and challenging to creative productivity and when I was honest with myself I realized it wasn't for me. I don't feel like I belong.

    US Air Force2019-07-11
  4. "i proved to be an indian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airforce Pilot in Tirunelveli
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    my aim is become a best pilot

    Cons

    if any default in the machine it get crash so my of them get died so properly check and move on it

    Continue reading
    US Air Force2017-11-02
  5. "The best 20 years of my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician and Manager in Global Village
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you are a patriot, this is the place for you. Individuals with technical abilities are highly prized. College education is earned through everyday training.

    Cons

    These are not cons. Be prepared every day to give your absolute best. This is a place where you must challenge yourself and be willing to step outside your comfort zone. Embrace learning and growing.

    Continue reading
    US Air Force2017-01-21
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Trainer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at US Air Force full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is very good for fresher's

    Cons

    Their is no cons with dis org

    Continue reading
    US Air Force2016-07-04
  7. "29+ years of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Forces in Global Village
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    For those willing to accept the rules and limitations associated with military service the benefits can't be beat. Education is still FREE, travel opportunities still exist, technical skills are available for every single service member; and the camaraderie is unmatched!

    Cons

    You will be asked to sacrifice on many occasions, but these sacrifices are insignificant in comparison to the greater good that we serve.

    US Air Force2013-08-20
  8. "Great Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Wichita Falls, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stability, opportunities to advance, challenging environment

    Cons

    Great sacrifices, long hours, constant deployments, move every 2-3 years

    Continue reading
    US Air Force2020-02-17
  9. "No Headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Air Transportation Specialist 

    I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Part of a great Team

    Cons

    It can often times be stressful

    US Air Force2020-02-16
  10. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Budget Analyst 

    I have been working at US Air Force full-time

    Pros

    Stable and peaceful environment. It depends on the boss.

    Cons

    None as of now. It is work on a military installation so, some limitations apply.

    US Air Force2020-02-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13655 reviews