US Air Force Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

US Air Force Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12761 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
US Air Force CEO Gen. David L. Goldfein
Gen. David L. Goldfein
1381 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Musr alwsys be ready to work long hours(in 1148 reviews)

  • "More work than other jobs in the military(in 962 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "USAF is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

      I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      So many opportunities to do rewarding work.

      Cons

      Sometimes things can be very slow due to regulations.

      Advice to Management

      Empower people to do meaningful work.

      US Air Force2018-09-28
    • "i proved to be an indian"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Airforce Pilot in Tirunelveli
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      my aim is become a best pilot

      Cons

      if any default in the machine it get crash so my of them get died so properly check and move on it

      Advice to Management

      if u select my i will work hard for your company

      US Air Force2017-11-02
    • "The best 20 years of my life!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technician and Manager in Global Village
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      If you are a patriot, this is the place for you. Individuals with technical abilities are highly prized. College education is earned through everyday training.

      Cons

      These are not cons. Be prepared every day to give your absolute best. This is a place where you must challenge yourself and be willing to step outside your comfort zone. Embrace learning and growing.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to celebrate our diversity!

      US Air Force2017-01-21
    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Trainer in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It is very good for fresher's

      Cons

      Their is no cons with dis org

      Advice to Management

      No advice is required for dis company

      US Air Force2016-07-04
    • "29+ years of service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Security Forces in Global Village
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      For those willing to accept the rules and limitations associated with military service the benefits can't be beat. Education is still FREE, travel opportunities still exist, technical skills are available for every single service member; and the camaraderie is unmatched!

      Cons

      You will be asked to sacrifice on many occasions, but these sacrifices are insignificant in comparison to the greater good that we serve.

      US Air Force2013-08-20
    • "Not a bad place to be"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cadet 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      free education free food free housing also has great health care

      Cons

      no life outside of airforce

      US Air Force2019-05-20
    • "All Source Analyst in Cyber"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - All Source Analyst in San Antonio, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Learn/grow in new field

      Cons

      Steep learning curve, not utilized correctly

      US Air Force2019-05-18
    • "US Air Force Great Way to be a Leader"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Combat Systems Officer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      First the benefits are amazing. Very few places offer 30 days of paid leave and nobody offers stipends for housing and food on top of a competitive salary. The big plus though would definitely be the leadership experience. Coming in and being able to talk to airmen and help them is amazing. Overall a great experience and an awesome way to start off a career.

      Cons

      Biggest con is definitely the forced lifestyle. Being told where to live, what to wear, how to cut your hair, etc. gets tiresome. And the threat of imprisonment for failure to abide by those rules can be stressful as well but its easy to just do what you are told.

      US Air Force2019-05-18
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at US Air Force full-time

        Pros

        Great benefits, great job security, some good people

        Cons

        Pay could be more competitive. Lots of red tape.

        US Air Force2019-05-17
      • "No complaints"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          As close to civilian you can get while being military.

          Cons

          Everything that typically comes with the military.

          US Air Force2019-05-18
        Found 12761 reviews