US Air Force Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

US Air Force Reviews

Updated 17 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
US Air Force CEO Gen. David L. Goldfein
Gen. David L. Goldfein
1,699 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours in challenging environments(in 1209 reviews)

  • "More work than other jobs in the military(in 997 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "USAF is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    So many opportunities to do rewarding work.

    Cons

    Sometimes things can be very slow due to regulations.

    Advice to Management

    Empower people to do meaningful work.

    US Air Force2018-09-28
  2. "Glad To Have Done My Part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Power Production in Global Village
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career or a stepping stone to growth, the Air Force maintains great quality of life and improvement standards.

    Cons

    Personally, I often felt the community was very niche and challenging to creative productivity and when I was honest with myself I realized it wasn't for me. I don't feel like I belong.

    US Air Force2019-07-11
  3. "i proved to be an indian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airforce Pilot in Tirunelveli
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    my aim is become a best pilot

    Cons

    if any default in the machine it get crash so my of them get died so properly check and move on it

    Advice to Management

    if u select my i will work hard for your company

    US Air Force2017-11-02
  4. "The best 20 years of my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician and Manager in Global Village
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you are a patriot, this is the place for you. Individuals with technical abilities are highly prized. College education is earned through everyday training.

    Cons

    These are not cons. Be prepared every day to give your absolute best. This is a place where you must challenge yourself and be willing to step outside your comfort zone. Embrace learning and growing.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to celebrate our diversity!

    US Air Force2017-01-21
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Trainer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at US Air Force full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is very good for fresher's

    Cons

    Their is no cons with dis org

    Advice to Management

    No advice is required for dis company

    US Air Force2016-07-04
  6. "29+ years of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Forces in Global Village
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    For those willing to accept the rules and limitations associated with military service the benefits can't be beat. Education is still FREE, travel opportunities still exist, technical skills are available for every single service member; and the camaraderie is unmatched!

    Cons

    You will be asked to sacrifice on many occasions, but these sacrifices are insignificant in comparison to the greater good that we serve.

    US Air Force2013-08-20
  7. "Outstanding Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Air Transportation Specialist in Ramstein-Miesenbach
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Travel all over the world

    Cons

    24/7 Operations 365 days a year.

    US Air Force2019-11-16
  8. "Summary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Air Force full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, taken care of, benefits, and travel opportunities.

    Cons

    Worked lots of hours and many shift changes.

    US Air Force2019-11-16
  9. "Aim Hih"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Master Sergeant in Scott AFB, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the best choices I’ve made

    Cons

    Requires much discipline and patience

    US Air Force2019-11-14
  10. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best health care benefits around

    Cons

    Long hours, 24 hour duty

    US Air Force2019-11-15
Found 13379 reviews