US Army ROTC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

US Army ROTC Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
US Army ROTC CEO Christopher P Hughes
Christopher P Hughes
2 Ratings
  1. "Builds leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cadet in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at US Army ROTC

    Pros

    Builds leaders and helps to create the next generation of officers. Good benefits although it seems like they're starting to dwindle.

    Cons

    Benefits are dwindling. Be ready to stretch yourself and really be willing to put yourself out there and try new and uncomfortable things.

    US Army ROTC2014-12-08
  2. "Character building, Relationship building, Career Building"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cadet in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at US Army ROTC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Job security - Self Improvement - The military always pushes their soldiers to improve themselves both mentally and physically. - For officers the pay and benefits are exceptional - Access to the PX. Tax free low cost goods. - Your peers are your brothers for life. No other organization fosters that kind of relationship.

    Cons

    No cons for the most part. Military service is a life style and not everyone is made for it.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    US Army ROTC2014-07-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job in the military"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Lexington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at US Army ROTC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and a way of life

    Cons

    summers spent away from home

    Advice to Management

    None

    US Army ROTC2013-09-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It is a stable job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MPAA in Grand Prairie, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at US Army ROTC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stability, training opportunities, excellent work/life balance

    Cons

    Restricted bureaucracy, limited advancement, uncompetitive pay

    US Army ROTC2013-07-30
  5. "Connecticut Army National Guard is so-so."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Infantryman in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at US Army ROTC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Assistance in loans, education, health, etc. Job security.

    Cons

    A lot of procrastination. Inadequate training.

    US Army ROTC2013-05-31
  6. "HR Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at US Army ROTC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hours, positive personnel, attention to the needs of employees.

    Cons

    Pay was low for hours worked.

    US Army ROTC2013-03-25
  7. "best time ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rotc in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at US Army ROTC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very displinary and able to learn alot, most of the things you learn in there, you can send out to share with the rest of the world or for your career or both

    Cons

    nothing, i don't think. more pros than anything, but i highly would consider that it allow more scholarships for kids that really want to put themselves out there.

    US Army ROTC2012-09-21
  8. "One of the best experiences during my career; nothing more gratifying than positive impact you have on future leaders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Commander in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at US Army ROTC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment, diversity, teamwork, great leaders....

    Cons

    None, I love the experience....

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    US Army ROTC2012-09-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Cadre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cadre in Wayne, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at US Army ROTC for more than a year

    Pros

    Not being deployed oversea's Access to college's education Ability to get adjusted to living away from Military installation No one detonating IED's on your way into work

    Cons

    You spend every summer away from home at camp At least one weekend a month away training with the Cadets Dealing with cadets who "aren't sure" this is what they want to do

    Advice to Management

    make cadets pay back the money we invest in them, this would ensure we get committed leaders

    US Army ROTC2012-09-07
Found 29 reviews