US Navy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

US Navy Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
US Navy Acting Secretary Sean Stackley
Sean Stackley
944 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits with limitless opportunities for your future and the future of you family(in 994 reviews)

  • "Good job security and the benefits were the best(in 796 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes there are long hours but it is expected(in 1843 reviews)

  • "Being away from family can be stressful(in 1593 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at US Navy part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very nice good and script

    Cons

    Not good for you to everyone who

    US Navy2019-10-20
  2. "Working to improve the skies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Navy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    He gained additional experience working with hospitals with high levels of clinical experience and seeking to develop and spread the name of the hospital to move from marketing to the hospital to the highest levels

    Cons

    I do not covet the salbait but some of them have to be mentioned is that the advanced patient for treatment is somewhat skeptical of the next society and it is difficult to get the client idea

    Continue reading
    US Navy2019-02-16
  3. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ajmer
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at US Navy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Due to Multinational company goodgooff

    Cons

    Very good company for us. Very useful things learned from this company

    Continue reading
    US Navy2018-12-14
  4. "Anything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at US Navy full-time

    Pros

    It's true actually I have money problem so I need a good job

    Cons

    Nothing else please if u can

    Continue reading
    US Navy2018-11-20
  5. "us navy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at US Navy

    Pros

    it is a great job...!

    Cons

    But it is tough but possible

    US Navy2018-06-07
  6. "Staff nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Nurse in Jalandhar, Punjab

    I have been working at US Navy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Because canada is developed country and I have dream to do job in Canada as a staff nurse.

    Cons

    There salary package is good. There all hospital is very reputable. People give full respect to nurses.

    Continue reading
    US Navy2017-08-18
  7. "pratap resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Any Management Or Finance Job in Hyderābād

    I have been working at US Navy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    because i am improving my skills and knowledge work balance of my life company culture the career graph of company company management rules improving of position in last 2years

    Cons

    i am improving my personal growth compenasation working conditions improve my group performances migling with others easly

    Continue reading
    US Navy2014-05-17
  8. "It is an awesome job to do."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Navy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It helps people and i want to be a pat of it.

    Cons

    Its has too much work.

    Continue reading
    US Navy2012-08-02
  9. "Great organization with great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Personnel Specialist 

    I have been working at US Navy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very diverse organization offering world-wide travel!

    Cons

    Long work hours, some family separation.

    US Navy2020-02-17
  10. "ELT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineering Laboratory Technician 

    I have been working at US Navy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Steady pay. Good Job, Good Experience.

    Cons

    Out to sea. Long hours, no ability to plan.

    US Navy2020-02-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13335 reviews