US Navy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

US Navy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12349 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
US Navy CEO Sean Stackley
Sean Stackley
729 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits / Leadership experience(in 940 reviews)

  • "Job security is also a very positive aspect of this particular career field(in 738 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working to improve the skies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Navy part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    He gained additional experience working with hospitals with high levels of clinical experience and seeking to develop and spread the name of the hospital to move from marketing to the hospital to the highest levels

    Cons

    I do not covet the salbait but some of them have to be mentioned is that the advanced patient for treatment is somewhat skeptical of the next society and it is difficult to get the client idea

    Advice to Management

    The employee must work with the rest of the staff to ensure the comfort of the client and provide the best amenities for him and transfer a good reputation for the work place for treatment

    US Navy2019-02-16
  2. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ajmer
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at US Navy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Due to Multinational company goodgooff

    Cons

    Very good company for us. Very useful things learned from this company

    Advice to Management

    good

    US Navy2018-12-14
  3. "Anything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at US Navy full-time

    Pros

    It's true actually I have money problem so I need a good job

    Cons

    Nothing else please if u can

    Advice to Management

    Please if you can ,help me

    US Navy2018-11-20
  4. "us navy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at US Navy

      Pros

      it is a great job...!

      Cons

      But it is tough but possible

      US Navy2018-06-07
    • "Staff nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staff Nurse in Jalandhar, Punjab

      I have been working at US Navy full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Because canada is developed country and I have dream to do job in Canada as a staff nurse.

      Cons

      There salary package is good. There all hospital is very reputable. People give full respect to nurses.

      Advice to Management

      No any advice

      US Navy2017-08-18
    • "pratap resume"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Any Management Or Finance Job in Hyderābād

      I have been working at US Navy full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      because i am improving my skills and knowledge work balance of my life company culture the career graph of company company management rules improving of position in last 2years

      Cons

      i am improving my personal growth compenasation working conditions improve my group performances migling with others easly

      Advice to Management

      dear management improve your company performances by using external activites like microsoft company using freely opinions of employers no stress personal growth tranings like yoga cricket other activites develop

      US Navy2014-05-17
    • "It is an awesome job to do."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Manager in Cochin
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at US Navy part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      It helps people and i want to be a pat of it.

      Cons

      Its has too much work.

      Advice to Management

      You can also decrease the work amount but it doesnt mean that their is to be less protection.

      US Navy2012-08-02
    • "Travel and see the world"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Culinary Specialist in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at US Navy full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The comradery, diversity, travel, and meeting new people

      Cons

      Long hours, undermanned divisions, and no funds for supplies

      Advice to Management

      There is nothing I would really change

      US Navy2019-05-17
    • "Great oppurtunity but lots of stress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Nuclear Machinist Mate Submariner 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at US Navy full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      The opportunities available are amazing and the training is top notch.

      Cons

      Not a job for everyone. The stress and hours are very demanding but the rewards are worth it.

      US Navy2019-05-17
    • "Best job you’ll ever have"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Aviation Electrician in Norfolk, VA

      I worked at US Navy full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Travel, pay, benefits, retirement plan, sense of contribution to country

      Cons

      Hated by terrorists world wide!!!

      US Navy2019-05-18
    Found 12349 reviews