USAA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

USAA Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2731 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
1,062 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good people and mission, work can be lackluster at times."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer and Integrator I in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Collaboration can be difficult depending on the team you are on

    USAA2019-09-09
  2. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims in Chesapeake, VA

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good stable place to. Work

    Cons

    Long hours can be very difficult

    USAA2019-08-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work so far

    Cons

    None at the moment tbd

    USAA2019-08-21
  4. "It’s pretty great so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time

    Pros

    Pay Frequent schedule bids Great 401k Good health insurance

    Cons

    I haven’t noticed much negative so far

    USAA2019-08-26
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits, campus, amenities, people.

    Cons

    Inbound call center, no time to call out on assigned claims.

    Advice to Management

    Pick either an inbound call center with no file ownership, or allow your adjusters to put time into their claims. The environment trying to do both was toxic. Constant blame of coworkers because if they don't handle it "someone else will" and frustration from members.

    USAA2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Good Company Bad Mgmt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Claims Adjuster in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fellow employees, café, job, work environment, pay

    Cons

    some managers think they are God and love to play it. upper mgmt. needs to keep an eye on what is going on in the daily work environment and keep some mgrs. on a tight leash if at all

    Advice to Management

    open your eyes to your so called Golden Children that do no right... if you don't manage your managers and put them in there place and listen to your employees you wont have any good ones that really care about your members left. Start practicing what you say are your values. Great Company, great fellow employees but your floor managers need more training, a little more personality and a lot less favoritism. If your... not a favorite your out no matter what your work is like they will make up things to write employees up about

    Show More
    USAA2019-08-01
  7. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at USAA full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, great benefits and facility

    Cons

    Can't think of any bad moments

    USAA2019-08-23
  8. "If you don’t mind working 50 plus hours a week, this can be a good place to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and work at opportunities

    Cons

    Micromanaged, no wife life balance, metrics driven, high claim inventory.

    USAA2019-09-06
  9. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Solutions Senior Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment. Managers who actually care. Membership who is deserving of respect and respectful

    Cons

    When working phones, depending on the shift, work life balance can get a bit wonky. Sometimes you end up working a lot of overtime... that you didn't volunteer for, and weren't planning for.

    USAA2019-08-20
  10. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Solutions Specialist in Riverview, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best companies I’ve worked for. Offers growth and comfortable compensation.

    Cons

    The position is on the phone. It became difficult for me. Although, I loved the job the position was not a great fit.

    USAA2019-08-20
Found 2731 reviews
</>Embed