USHEALTH Advisors Reviews

Updated 13 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
USHEALTH Advisors President and CEO Troy McQuagge
Troy McQuagge
479 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helping Other People Everyday (HOPE)(in 94 reviews)

  • "Getting to help other people everyday(in 47 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours dialing people who mostly don't want your phone call - most are not real leads(in 29 reviews)

  • "Probably won't make money for 30(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Former employee, never going back

      18 Jun 2017 - Field Sales Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a former agent who started at US Health in 2014 and then advanced high enough to open a top 10 office with over 20 agents I feel I have a lot of valuable information to share with anyone considering a career here. First of all, before I explain why I am never going back, let me say that for new agents thinking about joining the industry, or seasoned agents WILLING TO LEARN, this is probably the best insurance opportunity in America. NO insurance company I have ever worked for prior or since pays as much in commission as USHA and NO insurance company has a product that is as innovative. Also, I'm not going to rehash what everyone else has already said, it is not a 9-5 job and if you are willing to put in the work it WILL pay off. All that being said, your success depends a LOT on your up-line. I am the 5th or 6th manager that has left this particular division. At some point, you would think the company would listen to the complaints from the other agents in this division. Sadly that has not been the case. I have had numerous former agents calling me crying about what the office has become, but unfortunately, they are fairly stuck. My advice for anyone considering a career is to ask for a report from the office, and look for yourself at how many people they have and how well they produce. The best managers have teams with consistent sales. Choose one of those, otherwise you WILL regret your time here. Choose the right office and this job WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE.

      Cons

      Unless you are a great self-starter and at the top 1% of the game, you will fail unless you choose the right team.

      Continue reading
      407 people found this review helpful

      USHEALTH Advisors Response

      Sr. Vice President

      Thank you for your comments regarding USHEALTH Advisors. If you'd care to share your insights further, I'd like to gain more perspective on the issues you raised. Please email me directly. bill.shelton@ushadvisors.com. UPDATE: I'm happy to report that this individual did reach out to me. We had a very positive conversation that resulted in a subsequent posting here on Glassdoor. To get the rest of the story, please see the July 25th posting entitled "I am really impressed".

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Life Changing Opportunity

      13 May 2021 - Satellite Division Sales Leader in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You're actually helping people with two of the best health coverage products on the planet. Freedom to set your schedule. Working with a team and helping new agents become high six figure earners is rewarding. Free leads. Ability to control your income. More you work, more you earn. Very simple.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      OPPORTUNITY OF A LIFE TIME

      13 Feb 2021 - Insurance Agent in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      US Health Advisors is the opportunity of a life time. This job will give you the ability to become financially free in as little as one month. The leadership team here TRULY cares about your success professionally and financially. They will invest so much time and money in you in order to see you succeed, even if you're not the most amazing sales person right away. If you're open minded they will groom you into a sales producer that makes millions of dollars a year. All you have to do is, shut up, show up, and be coachable. Are the work days long? Yes. Most successful people work long days. If you want a mediorce 9-5 job then I hope you're happy with a mediocre income because thats what a 9-5 will give you. The money and opportunity is all sitting here waiting for you at USHA. The leads are amazing, the leaders above you will do every thing they can to help you attain your goals, and the insurance sold is the BEST insurance on the market for the right people SO, the product basically sells it self. If you don't make it here, you only have yourself to blame. I started 3 months ago and my FIRST whole month selling I made $17,000, and its only gone up since. So if you're ready to learn, you're ethical and hungry for money this is the job for you.

      Cons

      ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! What are you waiting for?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      If your ready to succeed they provide a great receipt!

      25 Mar 2021 - Licensed Insurance Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This place so no joke! If you can make it through the 13 week challenge and hit their goals you are set up for success. They provide you with hands on training six days a week. If you need to see what success looks, sounds and feels like, look no further.

      Cons

      At times it feels like a pressure cooker but not every one is a gem in this industry. If your personal life consumes more than 30 hours a week this job may not be for you. Politics in the office can be toxic for those employees that do not align.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great opportunity for the right person

      13 Feb 2021 - Health Insurance Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This position is not for the faint of heart, and will not work out for you if you're lazy. It is an amazing opportunity to make 6 figures within your first year, but you have to be willing to work for it. The culture is unlike any other, everyone is so motivated, optimistic and willing to lend a hand. Leadership is always there to help and makes sure that you're successful if they see you putting in effort. As for salary- you get paid big commissions while also building a residual income that builds relatively quickly. The company recently put in place bonuses for high performers that equate to what some people make in years of working. If you consider yourself a hard worker, this is for you!!

      Cons

      If you want to call it a "con", you work a lot of hours. In any commission-based career, you get what you put in. In my opinion, time goes by quickly every day because you stay busy and you're surrounded by your friends. The hours are necessary in the beginning, but you don't NEED to work those hours forever because eventually you have steady business coming in, and your residual income will continue to grow.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Business Choice I've ever made

      23 Apr 2021 - Health Insurance Agent in Pompano Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work your own hours but you get what you put in so if you don't work, you won't make money unlimited Income potential though, only 7 figure opportunity I've ever seen with a 5yr game plan that your leaders teach you, residual income, and awesome leadership!

      Cons

      Long hours and getting started is a little scary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Health agent

      28 Apr 2021 - Health Insurance Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great money, great atmosphere, great training

      Cons

      Long hours, weeding though all the bs

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Run by incestuous drug addicts who lie cheat and steal non stop

      8 Feb 2021 - Licensed Sales Agent in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the money. I made six figures and great residual income. That's the only good thing about this place.

      Cons

      low quality product, lying, cheating and stealing of leads. Everybody does drugs...I mean everyone. Very toxic environment with no organization. Claim your life and create your own organization if you want to survive. Also be ready to spend big on leads and don't forget to pay your taxes. If you're only in it for the money like I was initially it's great but if you want something bigger and better this won't work for you. Women and minorities are not treated well here and are regularly passed over for deserved promotions. I spent 4 years listening to my colleagues who went into management tell me how overworked and miserable they were at this place. They only stay because they are trapped due to the fact that all their bonuses are paid in quarterly associations which they lose if they leave. I refused from day 1 to ever go into management. I took all the money I earned and bought passive income assets then left.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The leads suck. Very hard to get approved. Expect you to work long hours.

      8 Dec 2020 - Insurance Agent in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When you get a sell you make good money.

      Cons

      Long hours. Some weeks you will work 60 hrs a week and not make a single sell. The leads they sell on Vanilla Soft are horrible. It is people that have already been called 7 or 8 times before you even get to them and they expect you to make between 200-300 a day. Most days you will get the same lead twice and they want you to call them again and again. Tell me how that is a "good lead". Of my first 10 applications only 3 of them were approved. They are nice people but they are completely clueless to the demands they put on there employees. People have families and spouses and they dont care about you spending time with them they only care about making sells. Sometimes making all the money in the world will not replace the time you miss spending with your family. You have to ask yourself what is more important to you. I choose family over money any day. Not to mention they dont fight for you when you lose a sell because it is declined, because of the strict rules they have. They just give you excuses because they are lazy and dont want to upset the apple cart because it might hinder their chances of keeping their jobs whenever they are the ones making all the money.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      You can make a lot of money here, but there are better ways to do this

      30 Apr 2021 - Insurance Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's insurance, so the money is there

      Cons

      You're captive and 1099, which isn't a good situation when you're sold on "build your own business" when your business is only offering one insurance product and not the plethora of other health insurance options out there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      USHEALTH Advisors Response

      Sr. Vice President

      Thanks for your comments and for giving USHEALTH Advisors a try. We appreciate it ... and we wish you the best. I'm afraid I have to disagree with your assertion that the USHA product portfolio offers only one product. The fact is ... USHEALTH offers a wide-ranging portfolio of core health and ancillary products ... all under one roof. You did make a good point about other health insurance options being out there ... and it looks like you may have opted for an opportunity that opens the door to those various carriers and products. In the end ... I think it all comes down to the lens through which we view the world. In this particular case it's clear that your view and my view are different. ... and that's ok. I'm glad we were able to provide a starting point for you in the industry. and I wish you much success in your endeavors. If you ever find that you want to re-visit opportunities with USHEALTH, we'd certainly welcome a chance to do so. All the best ... Bill Shelton.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 679 Reviews

    Work at USHEALTH Advisors? Share Your Experiences

    USHEALTH Advisors logo
    or