USHEALTH Advisors Employee Reviews about "commission structure"

Updated Jan 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 998 reviews

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
USHEALTH Advisors President and CEO Troy McQuagge
Troy McQuagge
708 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helping Other People Everyday (HOPE)(in 94 reviews)

  • "Getting to help other people everyday(in 47 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours dialing people who mostly don't want your phone call - most are not real leads(in 29 reviews)

  • "Probably won't make money for 30(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "commission structure"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Takes money to make money

      Jan 7, 2021 - Health Advisor in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teams management that wants you to succeed attractive commission structure

      Cons

      Takes money to make money. You can make money without large investments, but the more you can invest the more you can make.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Unethical Practices

      Apr 10, 2020 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Commission Structure - Freedom to work your own hours

      Cons

      Unethical Practices - Sales meetings every day that had no new information. They told you where an independent agent but pressured you constantly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing opportunity for a hard worker!

      Feb 5, 2020 - Sales Manager in Lawrenceville, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company offers the best commission structure in the industry, and the product sells itself to the right client. You spend your entire day delivering HOPE - Helping Other People Everyday. Each office has it's own unique environment, and I've been fortunate enough to experience the environments at many of them. The environment in Lawrenceville is my absolute favorite to date. The management team works with every agent, new and old, to make sure they're as successful as they can be.

      Cons

      The hours can be long, and the work can be repetitive. This is easily overcome by looking at your bank account at the end of a long week.

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      If you are looking for a sign, THIS IS IT!

      Aug 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This opportunity has been such a blessing for my family. If you are looking for a career where you actually get paid for your efforts, then this is it. With the most competitive commission structure out there, plus monthly and quarterly bonuses, residual income potential, and no cap on earning... what's not to love! I love being able to help people during a stressful time, and I love being able to provide for my family. I no longer worry about saving for retirement or for my children's college funds. This is a wonderful company to work for and I am very grateful that God placed it in my path!

      Cons

      I wouldn't consider these cons, but this isn't a career for everyone. But, if you are motivated, goal-oriented, and want to work hard and have an uncapped potential in earnings, then this is for you!

      Continue reading
      107 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Grind

      Apr 22, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission structure, If you are financially stable and willing to put in the hours to make this work it can be rewarding.

      Cons

      Costs a lot to make a lot, 400-500 calls a day cold calling.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company - Even Better Career

      Feb 8, 2018 - Sales Agent in Buford, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are looking for a career that allows you to reach your goals with the support of a great team (who are like family), then this is the place for you. Positive work environment, great commission structure and hands on training. This office has an amazing culture and made me feel like part of the team on day one. I love their mission of HOPE (helping other people everyday) and how this team gives back not only to the clients and agents, but also to our local community.

      Cons

      My biggest con is that I didn't start sooner! If you do not want to work hard, set goals or put in the time, this is NOT for you. The first 13 weeks are long and require you to work hard.

      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales agent / manager

      Jun 19, 2017 - Sales Agent/Manager in Pompano Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only pro is the advanced commission structure and residual income. Other than that you need to be comfortable selling fake health coverage to people who don't know anything about major medical insurance or catastrophic coverage.

      Cons

      You must go to sleep knowing you sold an individual or a family "limited benefit health coverage" pawning it off as major medical health insurance. The company claims to be " helping people" achieve their health insurance needs but is really hurting people and getting payed doing it. The underwriter "Freedom life insurance" is a joke and should be banned but somehow keep slipping through the legal cracks. Beware when purchasing this crap!!!

      Continue reading
      28 people found this review helpful

      USHEALTH Advisors Response

      Sr. Vice President

      We thank you for your positive comments regarding our advanced commission structure and residual income streams. A lot of hard work went into creating those programs. It's nice to see them acknowledged. Regarding other comments made here, we'll simply acknowledge that everyone is entitled to their own opinion. That said, we find it hard to imagine our health coverage, which has been reviewed and approved by the respective insurance regulatory bodies of each state in which we do business...as being so-called "fake" coverage. Limited benefit health coverage cannot and must never be confused with major medical coverage. We are diligent in our efforts to properly train all USHEALTH Agents on this and many other important points. The underwriter, "Freedom Life Insurance Company of America" is rated B+ with a positive outlook by AM Best Company, which rates all insurance companies in America. We hardly consider that to be a joke. Further...we concur with your statement that we train our agents that customers have no deductibles or co pays - because that's exactly how our PremierChoice product line is designed. And yes...we also tell them they have access to a great PPO...because they do. In fact, we proudly offer one of the top rated PPO networks in America. Ashamed? Hardly...but...that's just our opinion. Please accept our thanks and our very best wishes for your future success.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best company to change your life and make real money doing it

      Feb 23, 2017 - Licensed Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best commission structure and best products

      Cons

      Hard to hurdle over the 1.5 million threshold

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Account Manager

      Dec 12, 2016 - Account Manager in Park Ridge, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people, amazing boss! Fun place to work! Three current office locals in the Chicago area: Elgin, Rockford and the newest office is in Park Ridge, opened in June 2016. Office environment is a family feel, they really care about the individual and support their success. Tons of resources available from weekly conference calls to training videos. If ever there is an issue or questions needs answered someone is always willing to help out. No sense of hierarchy, everyone is equal. Educational support provided during licensing exams and process. Flexible schedule! Work/life balance, get out it what you put in. If you want to be the best you'll be working Monday through Sunday 7am-9pm, but if you've got family or other priorities than you decide what's most important. Leads are provided at no cost to the agent. Commission structure is amazing $$$ Paid on a weekly basis. Lunch provided most days and weekly staff meetings with complimentary breakfast and celebratory office outings for milestones achieved. Health coverage products offered really are the best of the best! Great coverage at unbeatable prices.

      Cons

      You are an insurance agent whose sole purpose is to sell health coverage to small business owners and wealthy individuals, this is a SALES job. 100%commission. No base, no PTO, no benefits. You're technically "self employed". 300+ calls per day will hopefully result in a solid sale. While leads are provided some might as well be cold calling. Constant rejection and monotonous. Some favoritism from management, but then again some people are just really hard to get along with. Takes the right type of person to success in this role. Life, health, accident producers license is required and they do not pay for it. Comes out of your own pocket, class and exams fees were $300+

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Best Company in the USA

      Jan 8, 2017 - Field Training Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I changed careers 7 months ago in May of 2016 to come work as a sales agent with USHA . I've been in sales my whole life so had some realistic expectations in the beginning of what my pay would be and starting from the bottom in a new industry. I never sold health insurance before but took the leap and sold my company that I was part owner of , making 150k+ per year for the last 7 years of my life to start all over selling health insurance and I know it was a crazy thing to do to give up a 6 figure income in the blink of an eye but I just saw the opportunity at USHA is like nothing else out there. I started out like a lot of agents and had a hard time adjusting in the first 7 weeks I only made about 2 pay checks for around $500 each. So obviously I was beginning to be quite nervous, but than I really sat back and audited my work ethic and my training I was receiving from the company on the daily calls (every day at 12 noon there is a region training call ) On these calls they alway speak about setting up your day , making the calls for prospecting and keeping it simple and basically don't try and reinvent the wheel. After really digging deep and realizing it was my self who wasn't making enough dials and was trying to do to much on the phone and not just keep things simple the way we were trained , I had a break through. I started really working harder and being more coachable and just mimicking the leaders in my region. To sum it up by just really listening to the training I received through management and auditing my own work ethic I ended up having an incredible 2016 and finishing top 15 in the company in terms of sales . One of the main reasons I chose to change careers and get contracted with USHA was my buddies that were all already working for the company had such a passion for what they were doing and truly loved their job. After being at the company for 7 months I can truly see why, set aside the amazing commission structure and opportunity to make incredible money, the mission statement of H.O.P.E is shown to me every day by every person I work with all the way up to management and the leaders . Every person at this company truly cares about helping people and when you get the thank you calls and texts and hear from clients just say how grateful they are that we helped them find affordable health coverage and saved their families so much money every month it really makes the job worthwhile. This is the greatest company in the country and there is no other way to put it.

      Cons

      I honestly Can't think of any , if you're planning on working 10-25 hours a week , it will be difficult to have success as a part time job if you are new to the industry, if you've done insurance before you still would be able to do this part time.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Work at USHEALTH Advisors? Share Your Experiences

    USHEALTH Advisors logo
    or