Uber Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
0 Rating
  1. "Good salary and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kraków
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary&Benefits, great office and a chill pace

    Cons

    Lack of transparency when it comes to taking decisions

    Uber2020-02-19
  2. "Great atmosphere and place to work, fantastic culture!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kraków
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, friendly atmosphere, helpful managers and team leads. As an employee, you can learn about different cultures. You can understand how to work and communicate with driver-partners and passengers on different markets. Constant opportunities in flat and vertical career growth. Good for starters.

    Cons

    Low salaries, no possibility for remote work

    Uber2020-02-07
  3. "Great company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kraków
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, a lot of opportunities, great team

    Cons

    I didn't find any. Great for young people.

    Uber2019-12-24
  4. "An employer that cares about your well-being"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kraków
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of benefits High salary Free lunches and breakfasts Beautiful office Amazing atmosphere and team building events

    Cons

    I don't think there are any cons.

    Uber2019-12-02
  5. "Working at UBER anywhere in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Casablanca
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am currently working for an external service provider who works with you I am ambitious and motivated to work within your team internally I have so much experience in your service as a customer advisor and I wish integrated within your team to give more and more to your company as long as I love you

    Cons

    I hope you see my message and work within the company not externally I am ambitious and I hope to have the answer noted that I am part of the UBER DRIVER service as a CSR client adviser

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-11-12
  6. "Excellent perks, opportunities for progression, great coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent perks (UberEats credit, meals at the office, wellness days, local discounts, wellness benefit) , opportunities for progression, great coworkers, "culture of questions", great leadership on the floor

    Cons

    Long hours (it is shift work)

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-10-23
  7. "French customer care agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lisbon
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good company in lisbon Easy recruitment process

    Cons

    Management lack and non supportive

    Uber2019-10-08
  8. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Customer Service Representative in Hoboken, NJ

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    OT , free snacks , free uber rides

    Cons

    Management is unfair they don’t intervene when needed

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-10-01
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent working culture, fair salary, great management team, many perks.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be difficult with a 10 hour shifts

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-09-10
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Great on Paper, Not in real life - Limerick COE, Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the benefits - ie. healthcare, free lunches, summer parties, etc.

    Cons

    I’ve never been so let down by a company in my life. I was there years, and was repeatedly stabbed in the back, and refused promotions - for no reason. I literally had one hiring manager email me to say that the reason I wasn’t going forward for a promotion, is because she didn’t like the colour of the font I used in my application. (And yes, I have that in writing). I was lied to repeatedly about promotions - they only care about the handful of people who are besties with team leads and managers. To the point where they’ll cover up felony convictions and give people promotions as a bribe to keep them quiet. They use the tenured agents as pack mules and then reward them with nothing - no bonuses or salary increases for your length of time there, your just paid the same as someone walking in the door. They’re now restructuring the entire building and despite promises of no one being let go - they’re downsizing every team. Tenured agents are being pushed to lower level teams without reason - just because management don’t like them for whatever reason. I had one team lead confirm to me that one reason I was never considered for promotion was because the team manager had a personal vendetta against me, and had just decided she didn’t like me. To the point where she let a false allegation be lodged against me and I was taken for disciplinary - even though I had proof from other supervisors and management that it didn’t happen. But said manager flat out said she didn’t care, and listened to the false allegation anyway. Some of the teams deal with incredibly difficult and sensitive cases, and hardly any support is given to CSRs, let alone the sufficient training. And if there is a tenured CSR trained, they’ll force the case to someone else with a better job title and give the other person all the credit. I left on horrible terms - promised a promotion in the interview, only to be told I never stood a chance afterwards. Left crying in the meeting, and the manager didn’t care - just harped on about how brilliant the other candidates were. They don’t care about you. The building has gone from <100 to 500+ in less than 3 years - to them you’re just a number. It all seems great on paper until you walk in the door and realise the reality of what’s going on. It’s absolutely appalling.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-30
Found 85 reviews