Uber Delivery Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Delivery Driver

Uber Delivery Driver Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
0 Ratings
  1. "Delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Delivery Driver in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Own hours, independence, discounts on car maintence, good money

    Cons

    Long hours, unstable income, flooded with other drivers

    Advice to Management

    Too many drivers means loyal employees Aren't getting enough deliveries.

    Uber2019-11-05
  2. "Excellent job to make money to substitute income or work full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Little Egg Harbor Township, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the fact I can choose my own hours and help people who don't drive or need food delivered

    Cons

    Tax paperwork like what, how and when to report them are difficult to understand. I use a service like Intuit or QuickBooks but you could contact H &R Block depending on what you can afford.

    Advice to Management

    Drivers and Clients need to have more localized and faster resolution help lines like how many companies have such as a Bank.

    Uber2019-10-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good part time, poor full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Courier/Delivery Driver in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, part time, independent, no fixed shifts.

    Cons

    Weather, wage, customers, restaurants, waiting time.

    Uber2019-10-07
  4. "Good Side Gig for College Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in State College, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can turn on Uber Eats whenever you're free rather than being locked into a time slot.

    Cons

    The Uber map app wasn't great. Sometimes i'd spend half an hour finding a house when the app took me to an apartment complex's main office.

    Advice to Management

    Fix your app and have restaurants finish the order when delivery arrives rather than start.

    Uber2019-10-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good for fast cash and easy money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's simple - just pick up the food, make sure it's right, deliver it on time. For bonus points keep in contact with the customer to communicate late orders, shortage of food items they ordered, etc.

    Cons

    The pay keeps going down.

    Advice to Management

    Pay us more please.

    Uber2019-10-03
  6. "A lot of driving but $ isn’t too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Delivery Driver in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Make my own hours, decent pay

    Cons

    Tiring to drive, people are not appreciative

    Advice to Management

    Food gets cold fast,even in an insulated cooler so it’s not the drivers fault if he drives as fast as he can and shouldn’t be able to recive a bad star rating

    Uber2019-10-05
  7. "Professional make up artist and hair stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can control my time

    Cons

    You don’t get the he same payment every day since some days there are more deliveries than others.

    Uber2019-10-04
  8. "Flexible, but low wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Denton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule, and usually at least somewhat busy.

    Cons

    Low pay, and only getting lower. The market is over-saturated with drivers, so there's no real incentive for Uber to value their employees. Customer service is sometime helpful, but lately seems more like automated responses.

    Uber2019-10-01
  9. "Uber Eats Delivery Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Modbury
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours for people who have retired.

    Cons

    Low rates of pay per trip.

    Advice to Management

    Increase rates of pay

    Uber2019-09-22
  10. "Uber driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work as much as you want

    Cons

    Downtime can be really long

    Advice to Management

    Get back surge areas on rush hours

    Uber2019-09-21
Found 136 reviews