Uber Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Driver

Uber Driver Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
20%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
4 Ratings
  1. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Driver in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timing as we require.

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons in this job

    Uber2019-09-03
  2. "Cab Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cab Driver in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work at your convenience time

    Cons

    Fare is low compare to others

    Advice to Management

    Increase fare

    Uber2019-09-11
  3. "Uber fooling to drivers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Bhiwandi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Early it gives good business but slowly slowly it cut all benefits like boost ,surge and incentives per trips. So, working forcefully to pay my pending cars EMI

    Cons

    Net earning reduces to 12 / month

    Advice to Management

    Management will go according to there thinking only.

    Uber2019-07-24
  4. "Job for driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I'm uber cab driver is the best job..daily customer pic nd droop..

    Cons

    Uber company is base IT software company.. taxi .. app based ..

    Advice to Management

    Low to commission & Delhi rates increase

    Uber2019-04-09
  5. "Uber bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver Partner in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    I get to select the timings I want to work.

    Cons

    Uber reduced the fares in Mumbai when everything around here is getting expensive. The app is pathetic as you can't select the home destination whenever you want to go home. Most auto rickshaw fares are higher than under fares. They have the most pathetic customer services for driver-partners. You need to keep calculating the fares at the end of day as their system makes errors and you would end up being paid... less.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please increase the fares to a decent level. Please have a look at the OLA app as it's a hundred times better than Under for both drivers and partners.

    Uber2018-09-26
  6. "good if you dont have job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    can start working at any time and start earning from the day one

    Cons

    Very low income and long working hours and that cost health

    Advice to Management

    increase the income for drivers and give benefits to motivate drivers

    Uber2018-08-21
  7. "Driver partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver Partner in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no interest left to work with xli uber bcos earnings are zero

    Cons

    No promotional incentives.mumbai uber customer care is the most ruthless and non co operating.Staff.Entire mumbai uber is in mess.Very rude.no problem resolution.Just a show biz to attract and lure new partner drivers in mumbai uber

    Advice to Management

    Sincere advice to management to concentrate on payment structure and incentives of partner drivers.instead of wasting time and energy on false commitments attractions on uber app.If uber wants to sustain in market than they have to work hard sincerely and with better courteous customer care staff.

    Uber2017-12-11
  8. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Driver in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary good environment.good staying.good place to work.chennai a big city

    Cons

    Too many loads.the timings are not convenient. Toi little tine for the food

    Uber2017-06-27
  9. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Driver in New Delhi

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    good company work as when you want to work take days off when you want to

    Cons

    dont get enough money, sometime we have to cancel booking because the customer is ready to do so(we have to pay charges to company for cancelling)

    Uber2017-01-09
  10. "Awesome opportunity, eventual benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - UberX Driver in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can drive whenever you want, create your own schedule and choose your own location in most major cities anywhere in the U.S. The tips and conversations are a bonus. Always an experience driving with Uber.

    Cons

    You have to put in the time before you can get more access to see for instance where your passenger will be headed before you accept the ride. Sometimes I have to take someone away from the inner city where all of the action is, and then I'm 30 min away from getting back to the inner city and accepting anymore rides.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe riders would be able to select which area of the city they want to stay in so as to not venture too far from their boundaries. Houston for instance is very large and spread out. I have taken rides from southern Houston all the way close to Galveston and received less of a payment than driving a shorter distance. Sometimes to fare does not add up to the mileage driven and time it took.

    Uber2019-11-15
Found 2028 reviews