Uber Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Driver Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
5%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
3 Ratings
  1. "good if you dont have job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    can start working at any time and start earning from the day one

    Cons

    Very low income and long working hours and that cost health

    Advice to Management

    increase the income for drivers and give benefits to motivate drivers

    Uber2018-08-21
  2. "Job for driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I'm uber cab driver is the best job..daily customer pic nd droop..

    Cons

    Uber company is base IT software company.. taxi .. app based ..

    Advice to Management

    Low to commission & Delhi rates increase

    Uber2019-04-09
  3. "Uber bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Partner in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    I get to select the timings I want to work.

    Cons

    Uber reduced the fares in Mumbai when everything around here is getting expensive. The app is pathetic as you can't select the home destination whenever you want to go home. Most auto rickshaw fares are higher than under fares. They have the most pathetic customer services for driver-partners. You need to keep calculating the fares at the end of day as their system makes errors and you would end up being paid less.

    Advice to Management

    Please increase the fares to a decent level. Please have a look at the OLA app as it's a hundred times better than Under for both drivers and partners.

    Uber2018-09-26
  4. "Driver partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Partner in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no interest left to work with xli uber bcos earnings are zero

    Cons

    No promotional incentives.mumbai uber customer care is the most ruthless and non co operating.Staff.Entire mumbai uber is in mess.Very rude.no problem resolution.Just a show biz to attract and lure new partner drivers in mumbai uber

    Advice to Management

    Sincere advice to management to concentrate on payment structure and incentives of partner drivers.instead of wasting time and energy on false commitments attractions on uber app.If uber wants to sustain in market than they have to work hard sincerely and with better courteous customer care staff.

    Uber2017-12-11
  5. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Driver in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Uber for less than a year

      Pros

      Good salary good environment.good staying.good place to work.chennai a big city

      Cons

      Too many loads.the timings are not convenient. Toi little tine for the food

      Uber2017-06-27
    • "Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Driver in New Delhi

      I worked at Uber for less than a year

      Pros

      good company work as when you want to work take days off when you want to

      Cons

      dont get enough money, sometime we have to cancel booking because the customer is ready to do so(we have to pay charges to company for cancelling)

      Uber2017-01-09
    • "Can be good or awful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Driver in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Uber for less than a year

      Pros

      You can make upwards of $200 in a night if you're at the right place.

      Cons

      You can make less than minimum wage some nights. Wear and tear on your vehicle. Have to pay for own gas.

      Uber2019-06-17
    • "Not a career, but will pay the bills."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Uber Driver in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uber for less than a year

      Pros

      Make quick money, meet nice people.

      Cons

      Depreciate your car, risk picking up the wrong people and being at the wrong place at the wrong moment.

      Uber2019-06-17
    • "Great flexibility"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Uber Driver in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uber for more than a year

      Pros

      Work anytime 24x7, no boss

      Cons

      Pay rate keeps getting smaller

      Advice to Management

      Driver rewards program could be much improved.

      Uber2019-06-16
    • "Professional Uber driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Driver in Lagos
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uber for more than a year

      Pros

      I love driving alot,I have a good road network knowledge I know almost all places if I been there just once

      Cons

      Just stressful during raining periods

      Uber2019-06-15
    Found 6 reviews