Uber Expert Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Expert Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
0 Ratings
  1. "Great example of startup becoming major corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Greenlight Expert in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, health insurance, perks, stock options

    Cons

    Heavy centralization, not much job growth, inability to mobilize within company

    Uber2019-11-20
  2. "Great, young fun company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, free lunch, Uber cash, off on weekends, free Mac computers. I mean what more could you ask for?

    Cons

    Better training and more structure.

    Uber2019-10-25
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Expert in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really care about their employees and foster growth within

    Cons

    More and more policies are being made making the job more complicated

    Uber2019-10-10
  4. "Be cautious; working in Greenlight is damage-control for the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expert in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Pay slightly below fair value, however the company provides you with benefits to offset this - Monthly credits provided for Uber/UberEats - Great health, vision and dental plan - Opportunities to “nomad,” and work in other Uber offices

    Cons

    - Schedule can be inconsistent; during peak times of the year (around holidays or events occurring in your city) you will be expected to take on overtime. This can also happen when there are significant changes taking place internally that require training. Turnover was very high in my office, with only a single employee lasting a year and the rest ranging from 4-8 months. The team had also gone from 13 to 4 people in less than a year. - Communication is dreadful. Trying to contact HR or anyone outside of your department for assistance is a nightmare. Issues that require escalation are not followed-up on in a timely manner. - Greenlight as a department is not given the same attention. As someone who had the opportunity to travel to a company event at HQ to meet with colleagues from cross-functional teams, there is a negative stigma internally revolving around Greenlight due to its public-facing nature and is unfortunately looked down upon and seen as inferior by many. There is also a ladder system when it comes to progression within the company that can severely cripple the types of positions you would like to apply for as you can essentially only move up to a single position above you or on the same level after you’ve met certain requirements. - High stress environment. Traffic within your office can vary drastically depending on the location you are working in, but after working in this position you eventually come to realize that so many of the issues driver-partners come in for on a daily basis virtually have no solution or are outside of your control, placing you in a sink or swim environment. Smooth talkers and people who are great at coming up with excuses on the fly will do fairly well in this position as you will encounter many situations that you will unfortunately not have an explanation or answer for. - My largest issue with the company is hypocrisy. Discussions with colleagues in different departments resulted in generally favorable perceptions of the company itself, which as a new hire I originally possessed. The company has great values when it comes to integrity and doing the right thing, however it is in this position where you will find yourself questioning those very things when you are given talking points for difficult interactions with driver-partners that urge you to change the subject or deflect. Similarly, a large portion of your metrics and bonuses are based on customer satisfaction, and yet you are pretty much set up for failure by how many disgruntled partners you will be unable to help because there is no resource or solution to their issue. It’s very disappointing as someone who respected and wanted to see the best in Uber, ultimately leave the company wanting nothing to do with it after having seen the other side of it. Should you decide to work with Uber, I highly encourage you to consider anything other than Greenlight.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-10-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and amazing benefits

    Cons

    a little stagnant with growth

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-09-17
  6. "3 months at Uber Tech."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, friendly culture and work environment. Amazing managers.

    Cons

    Not the most flexible when it comes to school, however the company recently launched a program to provide tuition free education via ASU

    Uber2019-08-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company depending on where you work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Greenlight Expert in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great Benefits, Great Perks, and Great Performance Bonuses.

    Cons

    My location work environment I don't like. That's just my location, I'm sure other locations are better.

    Uber2019-08-19
  8. "Best place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Green Light Expert in Ḩawwārah, Amman Governorate
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent environment and clear career plan

    Cons

    Not feeling very safe after firing 400 marketing employees

    Uber2019-08-05
  9. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay, benefits and off on Sundays

    Cons

    Uber takes care of their worker. No cons

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-15
  10. "Sales Support Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Expert in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Part-time, Teamwork, Training, great work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of communication with the back office.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-15
Found 109 reviews