Uber Marketing Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Marketing Manager

Uber Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1 Ratings
  1. "Best thing to happen to anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great learning - Amazing perks - Chilled out environment - Superb workplace - Best internal mobility policy - Challenging work

    Cons

    - Disparity in salaries - Dynamic org - Always changing HR policies - Industry 'experts' from traditional Indian companies inducing bureaucracy

    Advice to Management

    - Be more transparent about the upcoming changes - Pay equally - Look for cultural fit before hiring leaders

    Uber2019-01-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Pains: No More Startup Hustle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Exciting Products: Some of the most exciting problems to work on in one if the most exciting markets - Smart employees: Many over achievers, is a great learning environment - Take care of employees: On the whole they do take care of their employees, financially and in other respects - Mobility: Fairly easy to move to other geographies or other teams

    Cons

    - Huge growth in headcount: High growth led to confusion on ideal growth trajectories - Competitive Culture: Appraisals and promotions were fairly cut throat and visible to weed out star performers and put pressure on other employees - Autonomy: Initial autonomy over time reduced as more central and management oversight layers were added

    Uber2017-07-24

    Uber Response

    July 24, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks for the review and feedback! I've passed this on to leadership internally. I see you've moved on to a new opportunity but if you'd like to chat offline about other ways we can improve, please reach out: pierce@uber.com. Thanks for all your hard work in your time here.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "marketing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to share best practices

    Cons

    kids with spreadsheet, making un-wise decissions

    Advice to Management

    culture wise, need to walk the talk

    Uber2017-02-12

    Uber Response

    February 14, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks! If there's any specific feedback for us, feel free to send it over, we're always looking for ways we can make working at Uber better for everyone - pierce@uber.com.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Steepest Learning Curve, Your time at Uber is an investment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People. Work. Independence. Culture. Brand. Join at any level and you can be sure to go through a steep learning curve. One of the few companies that highly metrics, tech and ops driven. The reason I love my work is because of the people at Uber, you will work with some of the smartest people in the world. Yes, the world. Everyone brings in something unique and valuable to the table, this is something hard to find...

    Show More

    Cons

    Work life balance goes for a toss. You will have to work hard and smartly to hit that sweet spot. Everyone at Uber is way smarter than your company's top performers and this comes with a challenge of it's own - managing these super smart people. This is still WIP. Disparity in salary, be sure to negotiate hard on salary.

    Uber2016-03-06

    Uber Response

    March 7, 2016Careers Brand Lead

    Thank you for your thoughts! Keep up the good work and keep on helping us recruit awesome people!

  5. "Hard Work. Hustle. Reward. Thrill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flat structure. extremely smart co-workers and team.

    Cons

    work-life balance. not for people who value relationships

    Uber2015-12-03
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Great Product | Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's amazing to see the product you work on and market start becoming viral and actually changing lives and transportation patterns around you. Extremely smart people who are super motivated to make Uber the greatest company on Earth!

    Cons

    No work / life balance - 16 hour days are common Quality of managers is surprisingly bad over the past few months and as a result growth of team members has been severely impacted.

    Advice to Management

    Make hiring better, especially among city managers. If a city manager cannot own a city, that city and it's employees will languish.

    Uber2015-08-13

    Uber Response

    December 1, 2015Careers Brand Lead

    Thank you for the feedback, particularly around manager performance. As you may have noticed, the manager feedback survey program just launched. Stay tuned for more training and development opportunities that are aimed at addressing what you've mentioned above.

  7. "Most impactful job you'll ever do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Lahore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company mission—will keep you motivated

    Cons

    Not the best structure for learning & development

    Uber2019-07-24
  8. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Work flexibility, Office set up, team

    Cons

    Work load, work life balance

    Uber2019-06-21
  9. "Fast-Paced, Lots of Autonomy, and High Expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone I'm surrounded by is impressively intelligent and brings their own zest to the table. Uber really encourages employees to find their passion and work that passion into their work. You're trusted to work flexibly with the assumption that you're getting everything done. Other benefits: free breakfast/lunch, snacks, coffee. Unlimited/encouraged PTO.

    Cons

    Definitely find myself working very long hours some days. Also, things change extremely quickly which can be good sometimes, but other times causes for a bit of confusion.

    Uber2019-05-28
  10. "Best place to work, learn and growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Santiago
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The company cultural values - Smart people working to improve cities - Many opportunities for path career - Real impactful base on daily activities - You feel part of a real family! - Disruptive!

    Cons

    - For me is the perfect place, maybe better food?

    Advice to Management

    keep it up!

    Uber2019-04-26
Found 6 reviews