Uber Operations Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Operations Coordinator Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work. Great team of young minds. Very motivating environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Let's your creativity flow Chilled out work atmosphere Excellent amenities and perks

    Cons

    A really great organisation to work for. But the few things that can be avoided are; Over staffing, Over spending, Wasteful expenditures

    Advice to Management

    Internal recruitment !

    Uber2019-05-03
  2. "Operations Co-ordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool office Flexible timings Great Technology

    Cons

    No work life balance No job security Brutal corporate culture

    Advice to Management

    Respect your people

    Uber2019-04-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to Business, Challenging problems and freedom to solve them. Great team. Truly global product and brand.

    Cons

    Super quick decision making leads to anxiety before results

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people.

    Uber2017-07-04

    Uber Response

    July 12, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks for the review!

  4. "Truely Amazing!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Fast paced enviorment 2) Amazing and smart people where you can learn alot 3) Imense scale and rapidly growing company.

    Cons

    1) No work life balance 2) Management problem where your made to work alot but your growth is limited due to your bad manager.

    Advice to Management

    Some of your people are just not worth to be in the company please take care of them, otherwise Uber is an amazing place to be and work.

    Uber2016-08-07

    Uber Response

    August 9, 2016Global Marketing Strategist

    Thanks for writing up this review! The fast-paced environment and incredibly smart coworkers are two pros that are at the top of my list as well. Regarding the work life balance, things have improved in my experience over the last few months. I encourage you to have an open conversation ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (3)

    "A Breathe of Fresh Air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for this company. They love to promote from within, and make sure to provide you with the skills necessary to advance. They are also very transparent, and keep their employees engaged in all of aspects of the business. Did I mention free breakfast and lunch everyday? Great place to work!

    Cons

    I honestly have nothing negative to say regarding working for Uber Freight!

    Uber2019-05-20
  6. "Awesome place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Santiago
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Culture is great - Great team work and a lot of opportunities to work on exciting projects. - Awesome benefits (free food, uber credits and others) - Work in projects with people around the world

    Cons

    Honestly, nothing to say!

    Uber2019-04-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Operations coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company. You get a lot of responsibilities and the employees are really nice. It really feels like you are part of the revolution in mobility.

    Cons

    Culture can be a bit rough. There can be a lot of competition between colleagues. It does not always feel like you are valued in the company and feels like you could easily be replaced.

    Uber2018-10-18
  8. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Mexico City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people to learn from, Meritocracy, Amazing school

    Cons

    Company is still figuring our many things

    Uber2018-06-13
  9. "Operations and Logistics Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Logistics Coordinator in Hanoi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of food for free. Good mentorship

    Cons

    No annual performance bonused. No work-life balance

    Uber2018-05-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "My work at Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What I love about Uber is that there is a spot for everyone. There is a wide range of job of opportunities and within a certain role you can always speak your mind and try out new things. It is my first job and I am so excited about it because here they have taught me incredible things about working in teams, sharing initiatives with other countries and traveling to meet new people, like A LOT. Your mind opens in ways...

    Show More

    Cons

    Well cons.. I think it has more to do with the past of Uber as a company. It used to be a company with a really bad brand image and is always in headlines for making really big mistakes. But today I can say that my last six months we've been working so hard to make things better for our customers and we will be the company everyone used to love

    Uber2018-04-11
Found 4 reviews