Uber Operations Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Operations Coordinator Reviews

Updated 7 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1 Rating
  1. "Excellent place to work. Great team of young minds. Very motivating environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Let's your creativity flow Chilled out work atmosphere Excellent amenities and perks

    Cons

    A really great organisation to work for. But the few things that can be avoided are; Over staffing, Over spending, Wasteful expenditures

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-05-03
  2. "Operations Co-ordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool office Flexible timings Great Technology

    Cons

    No work life balance No job security Brutal corporate culture

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-04-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to Business, Challenging problems and freedom to solve them. Great team. Truly global product and brand.

    Cons

    Super quick decision making leads to anxiety before results

    Continue reading
    Uber2017-07-04

    Uber Response

    July 12, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks for the review!

    Continue reading
  4. "Truely Amazing!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Fast paced enviorment 2) Amazing and smart people where you can learn alot 3) Imense scale and rapidly growing company.

    Cons

    1) No work life balance 2) Management problem where your made to work alot but your growth is limited due to your bad manager.

    Continue reading
    Uber2016-08-07

    Uber Response

    August 9, 2016Global Marketing Strategist

    Thanks for writing up this review! The fast-paced environment and incredibly smart coworkers are two pros that are at the top of my list as well. Regarding the work life balance, things have improved in my experience over the last few months. I encourage you to have an open conversation with your manager about balance - it's extremely important you take the time off to recharge when you need it. Keep up the great work and thanks for joining us for the ride!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place, great people, much learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - They invest in people a lot: education, salaries are good, unlimited vacation

    Cons

    - Politics have taken the company growth the last couple of years.

    Uber2020-02-07
  6. "Incredible Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Operations Coordinator in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seriously EVERYTHING. There is a very pleasant professional improvement environment. The organizational culture is very strong and helps you feel at home from the first week.

    Cons

    None. None. None. None. None.

    Uber2019-09-18
  7. "Best place to work ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's room for growth and your opinions are taken into consideration, even if you are on lower levels.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's hard to keep work-life balance.

    Uber2019-09-14
  8. "They Actually Care of the team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Sound learning platform - You will have organic growth - Supportive leadership - Competitive pay - Amazing Benefits

    Cons

    I don't have any

    Uber2019-08-05
  9. "Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    You get total freedom to get your job done the way you want! Uber gives you all the tools to succeed (veteran desk mates, brand new lap top, solid managers, free free, etc) it is just up to you to prioritize your day. Starting out as a Ops Coordinator you have minimal responsibilities, but I advise you to over book so your leads can see you can do the job!

    Cons

    Pay. The starting salary isn't bad, but after you start over booking loads and see you book more loads than some of the higher ups you are going to want more money.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-29
  10. "Working at Uber is incredible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's very fun, multicultural, has free food and snacks, there a lot team bonding activities, has a good workbalance

    Cons

    It's really difficult to ask for courses that are not imparted by the company. Doesn't have a graduate program

    Uber2019-07-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 54 reviews