Uber Operations Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Operations Manager

Uber Operations Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
7 Ratings
  1. "First 3 months of working with Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get the ownership of your work, you get full autonomy, and your ideas are heard.

    Cons

    As Uber shifts towards becoming a mature company from a start-up, there is an increase in the TAT for decision making process. More documentation is required. The money spent in trying new things needs to be used with caution.

    Uber2019-08-07
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations & Logistics Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, culture, autonomy to employees, supportive managers and transparent policies

    Cons

    None I can think of within three months of my employement

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing great job by hiring talent from high end institutes of India. Continue this to continue the legacy of Uber being a great company to work

    Uber2019-08-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Guwahati

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Low gender wage gap in entry-level and mid-management roles

    Cons

    - Business stagnation in India and overseas - Bureaucracy

    Uber2019-07-22
  4. "Community Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Operations Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Career growth, Flexibility, Flat Hierarchy and Helpful peers & Managers

    Cons

    Office politics, favouritism are two cons I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Remove favouritism and bias

    Uber2019-08-03
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Operations Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uber has an inclusive culture with great learning opportunities. People here are very supportive to the new joinees. Ideas are really valued over hierarchy. Management is not shy to answer bold questions put by employees.

    Cons

    They could have a more comprehensive training process for lateral hires.

    Uber2019-06-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Community Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Operations Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work Great Employee benefits - Free Food, Great working environment, Employee Wellness Benefits, Pick & Drop Cab etc etc Great Peer group - You get a chance to work with some really bright people Absolute Transparency - Atleast in the division that I work, there are clear cut processes in place, great visibility for the work we do. If you are good, you will shine & no one can stop you, similarly,...

    Show More

    Cons

    At times, work can get real stressful, due to the pace at which the company moves. Work-Life balance can take a hit at times due to this.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Uber2019-04-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not so transparent in terms of pay and org levelling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations & Logistics Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, its just going on auto pilot- so lot of work life balance

    Cons

    People are just doing work as headless chickens, always fighting against short term strategy vs long term strategy Wide disparity in pay in the same level and same org

    Uber2018-11-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a fast paced stint but not for the long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting and fast paced work. Lots of challenging problems to solve.

    Cons

    Lack of proper HR structure. Extremely flat teams in a large set up leads to chaos and lack of proper career path for the employees.

    Uber2017-12-12

    Uber Response

    January 5, 2018Careers Brand Team

    Thanks for sending in this review and for all your hard work at Uber in Mumbai. In my experience over the last 2 years, processes and structure has improved significantly as we've scaled up, and I'm confident that will continue. Thanks again and good luck with your next chapter!

  9. "Operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Lucknow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Aggressive Work Culture, Encouragement for growth, Room for experimentation, Company investing back in you

    Cons

    Pay scale although other benefits should cover it. Slower than Indian competitor but takes a higher commitment to quality.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that the agility and open door policy is not lost in transition to IPO

    Uber2017-11-16

    Uber Response

    November 21, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks for the review! Keep up all the amazing work you're doing in India.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to spend the first 4 years of your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    - Autonomy - Quality of Peers - Mobility within the org - Speed of execution

    Cons

    - Work Life balance - Prioritisation

    Uber2016-12-18

    Uber Response

    December 20, 2016Careers Brand Team

    Right to the point - thanks for the review!

Found 11 reviews