Uber Partner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Partner

Uber Partner Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
77%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1 Ratings
  1. "Its a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Partner in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Daily basis payment is the best here. I worked at uber eats.

    Cons

    Payment method is a trouble. Other than that nothing to say.

    Advice to Management

    Employee at office should be polite and be more helpful.

    Uber2019-08-29
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Uber Partner in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Its freedom job i m own boss

    Cons

    Keep maintIn the time off food delivery

    Advice to Management

    Customer care is worst

    Uber2019-04-10
  3. "Uber bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver Partner in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    I get to select the timings I want to work.

    Cons

    Uber reduced the fares in Mumbai when everything around here is getting expensive. The app is pathetic as you can't select the home destination whenever you want to go home. Most auto rickshaw fares are higher than under fares. They have the most pathetic customer services for driver-partners. You need to keep calculating the fares at the end of day as their system makes errors and you would end up being paid... less.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please increase the fares to a decent level. Please have a look at the OLA app as it's a hundred times better than Under for both drivers and partners.

    Uber2018-09-26
  4. "Driver partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver Partner in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no interest left to work with xli uber bcos earnings are zero

    Cons

    No promotional incentives.mumbai uber customer care is the most ruthless and non co operating.Staff.Entire mumbai uber is in mess.Very rude.no problem resolution.Just a show biz to attract and lure new partner drivers in mumbai uber

    Advice to Management

    Sincere advice to management to concentrate on payment structure and incentives of partner drivers.instead of wasting time and energy on false commitments attractions on uber app.If uber wants to sustain in market than they have to work hard sincerely and with better courteous customer care staff.

    Uber2017-12-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Partner Support Representative in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual attire, good provision of food, highly qualified and helpful managers and senior staff.

    Cons

    They hire on 3rd party payroll and it is next to impossible to come on uber payroll. Also the mumbai office lacks basic infrastructure. Wrong people have been promoted to full time positions, people who treat their employees as laborers whereas few months ago they were on the same position as we were. Uber does not take any responsibility for employees on a 3rd party payroll and many talented chaps have left just... for this reason. Also the pay offered is quite less and there are no incentives with a negligible chance of growth.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please focus on the existing staff before hiring new ones. The managers and D-ops should not blindly trust the GLCs.

    Uber2016-11-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Highly disappointed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Partner Support Representative in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Telling someone I work at Uber sounds amazing.

    Cons

    Third party contract payroll and no growth opportunities, Low level job that doesn't require even basic IQ. No recognition of efforts. Covering up mismanagement and taking the blame.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the compensation of existing members before recruiting new people. Incentivize the members on their work profile as you do to partners. Appraise the ones who outperform everyone and give them growth.

    Uber2016-11-10
  7. "Friendly work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Partner Support Representative in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy set of terms and formats. Looks towards efficiency, one of the best companies to work with. Become the owner of your own task!

    Cons

    Time constraint and access to a set of essentials. There's not a lot of things that can be said under negation

    Advice to Management

    None

    Uber2016-06-15
  8. "Driving Can Be Lucrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Partner in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, earn as much or as little as you want. Good driver support team if you ever have any issues while on the road. You are able to cash out at the end of your day and the money is immediately deposited in your account.

    Cons

    Hard to get contact information on the website. It is almost, with the exception of the driver support team, as if they do not want to communicate directly with partners. I

    Uber2019-09-16
  9. "Exactly what I expected - solid people, emphasis on stakeholders and speed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Partner in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My manager gives me nearly full autonomy. My teammates are 100% supportive, and everyone steps in/up as needed. Benefits are great. Pay is fair. Stock options are market-competitive, and we're just hoping the stock goes up! ELT is honest and forthcoming. Free food. What else do you expect, exactly??

    Cons

    There are definitely some people who've become entitled in their little fiefdoms. The company grew so quickly that everyone was promoted, and that has stopped (rightly so). I expect a big exodus in Oct/Nov when the IPO stock lockup ends. Like in many places, people are trying to do too much, so getting their attention can be tough. Food is free but mediocre.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Don't be afraid to remove some low-performing people and teams. But be consistent and a bit more methodical in your approach. Some structure is a good thing.

    Uber2019-08-28
  10. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Partner in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Restrictions on hrs working. Prompt payment. Sick payment. Excellent perks.

    Cons

    Some unsociable hrs. Self employed.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Uber2019-08-14
Found 204 reviews