Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
69 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company culture. You'll make good contacts and get a chance to interact with management often.

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of.

    Uber2018-12-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "I love my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cummunity Operation Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its the best place to work in Hyderabad

    Cons

    You have to be very quick in learning to grow

    Advice to Management

    I am very happy with my job

    Uber2018-11-13
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company . Happy to work

    Cons

    Time is good . It's flelible

    Advice to Management

    Good company tension free good salary

    Uber2018-11-17
  4. "Driver Operations ( Customer Resprentative)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations Associate in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great working environment and get appreciation and reward for the same.

    Cons

    No salary and learning growth.

    Uber2018-11-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not so transparent in terms of pay and org levelling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations & Logistics Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, its just going on auto pilot- so lot of work life balance

    Cons

    People are just doing work as headless chickens, always fighting against short term strategy vs long term strategy Wide disparity in pay in the same level and same org

    Uber2018-11-16
  6. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing opportunity to learn about data analytics and team management - Full ownership of responsibilities is given to individuals

    Cons

    - Initial few days can be overwhelming because of all the responsibilities handed over to you

    Uber2018-10-16
  7. "Senior Operations & Logistics Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Interesting and challenging problems to solve on a daily basis - Company vision is something all employees buy into

    Cons

    - Over time the org has become slow and less innovative - Quality of hiring has gone down over the last 6-12 months

    Uber2018-10-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to showcase your skill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible - ownership experiance - Culture is good

    Cons

    - Demanding - Too much work sometime

    Uber2018-10-08
  9. "Super Fast and Energetic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Learning Curve Very Global outlook Great Workplace

    Cons

    Work delivery can get ambiguous

    Uber2018-10-03
  10. "Rollercoaster Live ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong ownership given for your role Young and super-energetic employees Strongly connected to all stakeholders

    Cons

    Simultaneous many things happening across globe

    Uber2018-10-03
Found 144 reviews