Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
73 Ratings
  1. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Quality Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Challenging Work 2. Good Facilities 3. Awesome Mentors from renowned companies 4. Employee Friendly

    Cons

    1. Nothing as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Have more activities with new joiners as some team mates gets secluded if they are IC or their other team members are offsite. Try to have activities like In Days which linkedin organises for its employess where everyone can mingle and get more connected.

    Uber2018-08-28
  2. "Good MNC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free food and flexible time

    Cons

    but cannot enter in to on role ,no appreciation or team outings

    Advice to Management

    can help employees growth and involve huddle or fun at work,give coupons to avail cab or anything like that to employee

    Uber2018-09-06
  3. "Quality Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is one of the good places where you can learn and improve your skills and provides a platform to present your thoughts

    Cons

    Nothing much. It is a pretty good place to work.

    Uber2018-09-04
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance is very good

    Cons

    nothing i can think of

    Advice to Management

    none that i can think of

    Uber2018-09-04
  5. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food Awesome work environment Nice management

    Cons

    No cons as far as I remember

    Uber2018-08-18
  6. "COE SPECIALIST II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COE SPECIALIST II in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Food, Free transport, Good package if your fresher.

    Cons

    Lot of work, 10 times more than the package they provide.

    Uber2018-08-22
  7. "Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well Organized , Supporting Managers & Team Mates.

    Cons

    Only thing is we cannot meet HR Face to Face all through Emails.

    Advice to Management

    If we meet HR Face to Face that will be good.

    Uber2018-08-07
  8. "Do not Consider this Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    It gives you good offer.

    Cons

    It doesn't give you support and does not care for it's customers.

    Advice to Management

    If you really care so please consider the reviews of people. They hate it's services very much. Please view social media.

    Uber2018-09-12
  9. "Rocketship - Join if you want to change the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Are you searching for a meaningful career? Join if you want to do something meaningful in life! Truly a place where what you do has an impact on your community in a direct way. You're given the space to do things your own way and take risks and help the company move forward.

    Cons

    We are still finding our feet in terms of our work Culture. It's not the same what it used to be when it comes to speed of execution (to a large extent in a good way) but still 'agility' is our key strength and we can't let go of it.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to have a maniacal focus on setting up a work culture which thrives on doing something memorable (for our employees, driver partners, rider, restaurants etc) . It's not a 'or' game it's an 'and' game. That means while we tell people to be respectable and nice to each other... But it doesn't mean that we start to compromise on the bar of excellence

    Uber2018-07-30
  10. "Awesome 3 months!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Great work environment. *Freedom to manage your work. *Flexibility *Respect from the leaders. *Transparency

    Cons

    Non so far. Hope there won't be in the future as well.

    Advice to Management

    More transparency on IPO

    Uber2018-08-12
Found 149 reviews