Uber Uber Partner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Uber Partner

Uber Uber Partner Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
0 Rating
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Uber Partner in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Its freedom job i m own boss

    Cons

    Keep maintIn the time off food delivery

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-04-10
  2. "Flexibility is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, meet interesting people, you are your own boss.

    Cons

    Low pay for number of miles driven, disrespectful customers, wear and tear on car. Sometimes hard to contact customer service at Uber.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-02-19
  3. "Great Job opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always work out there 24/7. Can start and stop when you choose Help a lot of people out Enjoy interacting and meeting new people. Very interesting to say the least Always a reason to smile or laugh

    Cons

    Support is a joke! Any problems or issues with account, trips, money, anything. If there isn’t. a Uber hub in your town or near by forget about resolutions being found on the phone or messages.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-01-03
  4. "Gig Economy Job meant only for "extra" income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Instant Payouts High schedule flexibility Easy to get started

    Cons

    Earnings don't consider car depreciation Lack of boosts, quests, and high concentration of other Uber drivers in certain areas can lead to low earnings per hour Poor customer and driver support offered by the company Most costs are placed upon the driver

    Uber2019-05-30
  5. "Burn out quick and inevitable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to pick your own hours,

    Cons

    It takes forever to reach your goal, if you have a full-time goal that is. Long hours in the car. No interaction with people really (except the ones that come into your car, and let's just say they're not all the pick of the litter). It's a very rushed lifestyle, you can forget about the life you had if you did have one and all you do is dump the money you make back into repairs for your car. No bueno. 2-3 months, maximum if you're in between gigs. It's not a lifetime thing. And should you ever run into a technical issue that is above you, never call the support line. They can't do nothing for ya. Go straight to the hub with the real people and the real solutions.

    Uber2019-06-12
  6. "Flexible, relaxed, easy work for quick money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Work when you want, pretty simple

    Cons

    finding places to park can be a hassle and the places you do find yourself putting your car sometimes can be a hazard. Can wear down your car. Sometimes, the app gives bad directions.

    Uber2019-03-30
  7. "Great Student Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Uber Delivery Partner in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked for Uber Eats as a delivery partner on my bike. The experience was great because I could work whenever I wanted without being restricted. Payment depends on how much you work. Sometimes you could make around 10 pounds per hour. Weekends are most profitable. You get very fit and you meet a lot of great people.

    Cons

    There are times when there are no orders so you just have to sit and wait for an order. Sometimes it can take even an hour. Make sure you work in large urban areas with loads of restaurants and companies.

    Uber2019-01-22
  8. "If I could give them zero stars I would"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Valley Stream, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working for this company. They will cheat you every chance they get.

    Cons

    I drove Uber eats for two weeks over the holidays, during that time there were "Quests" in place where you were supposed to get bonuses based on how many trips you made. I have not been paid for my quests, they keep denying there were quests in place during the time I drove or that I didn't drive during those times even though I have sent them screenshots of the quests from the app and of my trips during that time. They will gyp you out of whatever they can and their driver support is the worst. I will never drive for them again. My time is better spent looking for a real job instead of driving for this shady operation.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-01-09
  9. "Uber Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Alhambra, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can start and stop work on your own schedule. Meet nice people.

    Cons

    Use your and maintain your car from out of pocket.

    Continue reading
    Uber2018-10-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible. Scam. Slow. Evil."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Instant Pay. That is it.

    Cons

    Uber is by far one of the worst companies on Planet Earth. You do a ride uber takes more than half of the profit. Instant pay is always down. Will wear your car to shreds between oil changes, tires, av axles ect. Carry so many different people in your car is stressful to the car itself. People never tip. Can't blame them. The amount they are charged is ridiculous. The driver sees pennies of that. The new owner of uber is as much a bum as the last one . Gas!! smh. not worth the trips . Always at the gas station. I really hate Uber. No promotions No boosts No quest in Tampa Fl. So much for living in a tourists state. OVERSATURATED market. Better off working a fast food job. I rather my body be tired and make $8 dollars an hour than to keep messing my car up and I can't afford to fix it because I get paid peanuts from trashy Uber. To all in good markets (which is hard for me to believe) or all that manage to make it work cadoodles to you! For me. I have a interview at a local burger joint this morning . Will be starting school next month. Getting away fron Uber. Uber eats is a tiny tiny microscopic bit better but not by much. Time to get a real life. Uber has stolen enough of my soul money and self respect . May you rot in a very hot place forever Uber. You suck.

    Continue reading
    Uber2018-09-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 97 reviews