Uber "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
70 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Picking up annoying Drunk riders(in 346 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 296 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Santiago
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great people, excellent working possibilities, lots of different projects and great support

    Cons

    Best place to work, there aren't any cons

    Uber2019-04-25
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Uber Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Agent in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, improves social skills as well as driving experience, work as often and as long as you want, meet tons of people- have been offered several job positions.

    Cons

    Does not offer insurance, income is not guaranteed, car wear and tear, no control of false "bad reviews" (some people will do this in order to get a 'free' ride)- affects total rating (which is a big deal from what I have gathered from riders)

    Advice to Management

    Health insurance! Improve security for drivers who are given false bad review so driver can have free ride (notify driver to get their side of story and add more tedious steps for freeloaders)

    Uber2018-05-25
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations & Logistics Manager in Santiago
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good Salary & Benefits - Awesome vibe and atmosphere - Flexible Hours - Big opportunities to grow and develop your career

    Cons

    Sometimes you can work until late, but it's not usual at all

    Advice to Management

    Continue in the same path

    Uber2018-04-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fast paced culture - Very interesting engineering challenges (100x cluster size increase in 2 years !) - Freedom to work on interesting projects - Scale of data we deal with are really huge (on the same league as goog/fb/amzn) - Flexible hours (you are measured by output, not effort) - Hockey stick growth company (even at $70B) - Chance to be part of a really world changing company - Chance to impact the lives...

    Show More

    Cons

    - A tiny bit disorganized; which is understandable given the speed at which we are growing.

    Uber2017-09-26

    Uber Response

    October 5, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Great review, thank you! Among the pros you call out, I especially love how you mention the interesting engineering challenges, freedom to work on different projects, and chance to impact the lives of real people. We often hear these in reviews and we believe they make Uber a really ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Uber Employer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Uber rider credits

    Cons

    Low pay, online meetings, minimal communication with management

    Advice to Management

    Provide raises

    Uber2017-08-29

    Uber Response

    September 5, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thank you for sending in this review and for all your hard work helping our driver-partners as an Uber Expert. Keep up the great work!

  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Taguig
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn and grow, as well as work on different projects. Promotion opportunities. Free food and credits. Flexible hours. Brilliant colleagues.

    Cons

    Longer work hours compared to other companies

    Advice to Management

    Promote work life balance

    Uber2017-02-20

    Uber Response

    February 27, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks for the review! I encourage you to have an open conversation with your manager about your hours and taking the time off to recharge when you need it -- nobody should be burning out in their time here. Keep up the great work in Taguig!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer I in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Personal growth potential matches or exceeds company growth. - Opportunities to branch out from your current role and take leadership. - Endless engineering problems to solve. - Immediate impact deploying to millions of users. - Own your projects and services. - Flexible hours and vacation.

    Cons

    Can overwork yourself but coming from multiple early stage startups it seems normal to me. Key is to take time when you need it and work as a team.

    Advice to Management

    No complaints so far. My engineering manager is awesome.

    Uber2016-08-09

    Uber Response

    August 10, 2016Global Marketing Strategist

    Thanks for this review! Working on big, impactful projects is one of the best parts of working at Uber. Thanks for joining us for the ride.

  8. Helpful (6)

    "Uber Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly team, fun work space

    Cons

    The job is about maximizing efficiency in the shortest amount of time. You start to feel like a robot.

    Uber2016-07-03

    Uber Response

    July 8, 2016Global Marketing Strategist

    Thanks for the review!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "A fun job for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Washington, DC

      I worked at Uber for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly Co-workers, flexible hours, fun locations

      Cons

      Unorganized administration at Uber DC HQ

      Uber2015-09-03
    • Helpful (2)

      "CSR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uber

      Pros

      Work from home for a large, well known company. Flexible hours. Good pay.

      Cons

      Non-employee status for WFH CSRs

      Uber2015-08-06
    Found 144 reviews