Uber "riders" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Employee Reviews about "riders"

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
157 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment and employee satisfaction(in 268 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours letting me spend time with my family in the afternoon(in 260 reviews)

Cons
  • "Riders are NEVER outside and ready to go(in 393 reviews)

  • "The wear and tear on your car is extreme(in 343 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "riders"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Operation Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Operations Executive in Mysore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    - Worked with a wonderful Team. - Proud to be a part of Uber Eats Start-Up in Mysore. - Supportive Managers from all the Departments.

    Cons

    - Handling Mysore City Operations of Uber Cab, Auto & Eats. - Feel Proud to be a part of Uber Eats' start-up in Mysore. - Provided Training Regarding the Onboarding process. - Handled and Maintained Inventory Structure. - Managed Riders ‘lost and found’ queries. - Handled Controls And Payments Tickets and detecting Fraud trips or payments that are made by the driver- partners. - Organizing with the Vendors and addressing their needs. - Lead driver support operations across Mysore City - Executed activities to improve administration greatness and client experience on the stage for the Riders, Drivers, Eaters. - Supported in multiple events & campaigns for increasing Market demand - Helped spread footprint of physical driver/courier support centers across Mysore for Rides and Eats. - Analyzing weekly and monthly payments for partners. - Payment Analysis - Collated and solved different payment escalations from drivers support across Mysore and reported the analysis Instantly. - Lead generation through Tele-calling, GL walk-ins, and inquiries at the PSK. - Providing driver support & onboarding.

    Uber2020-02-10
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Uber is a multi national company this company have a good market agrigetor we have good market we can provide more 1000 rider jobs

    Cons

    Uber BYKE rider can earn 15k to 20k

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-11-15
  3. "A Good Deal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    work/life balance entirely up to you surge pricing can add up quickly fun to interact with interesting riders

    Cons

    you routinely get stuck with nickel-and-dime rides

    Uber2020-02-14
  4. "Can make decent money if you put in the hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver in Lubbock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Complete flexibility in when you work. Meet lots of interesting people. Can make good money most of the time if you are willing to put in a lot of hours driving. A few nice benefits if you can reach Uber Pro level.

    Cons

    Dead times, especially when Texas Tech students are out of school in the Lubbock market, hard to make money them. Drunk riders if you work nights. Disrespectful college students. Scams rating you 1 stars and false reporting on you to get refunds on their rides.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-02-13
  5. "Do not expect appreciation from passengers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Driver in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    -If your a people person and you’ll get tips. -Driving can be a positive self esteem loop when people make your day by saying “Your the best Uber I’ve ever had.” - Free to work your own hours.

    Cons

    -At times some passengers will treat you like you are their chauffeur asking to make extra stops without adding stops or claiming to not know how and then not tip. -Sometimes you have no control over rating if a passenger just decides to rate you below 5 stars. - Riders may roll down a window and vomit. Or leave trash.

    Uber2020-02-14
  6. "Less than minimum wage."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Driver in Kansas City, KS
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and getting paid instantly

    Cons

    They take about 45% of your fare with their booking and service fees. By the time you figure in gas you make less than minimum wage. Too many days where I’d only make enough to cover my daily expenses such as gas and nothing to take home to pay my bills. Too many drivers out there and you are lucky to get maybe 1 or 2 fares an hour. Can’t remember the last time someone tipped. The App directions isn’t always correct and then you get pissed off riders. People who use Uber are cheap and the company is too. I don’t understand how people survive working for this company.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-02-19
  7. "Just say no!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Driver in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Meeting the riders was fun and a majority of them are nice.

    Cons

    Being an employee with 1099 contractor status Wear and tear on your vehicle Consistently falling earnings as Uber continues to lower rates, and take a larger piece of the pie. They do this by lowering the per mile rate (which the drivers are paid a percentage of), and increasing fees thst go straight to the company.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-02-16
  8. "Don't do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I get to meet people and share with them places to see and eat whilst in Austin

    Cons

    They keep changing the system, charging the riders the same but not passing it on to the drivers... taking a bigger chunk for themselves.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-02-10
  9. "Up's and Down's working for Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at your convenience. Getting paid instantly.

    Cons

    Unable to speak to someone in the corp. Believing riders over drivers. Customer Service is the worst I've ever had to deal with. Pay is low, Riders not tipping, leaving your car a mess and tearing thing up in your car. riders getting sick in your car and you have to clean it up. There are many others but don't have time to type them all.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-01-18
  10. "The Reality as a Uber Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Driver in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Your able to start and finish at your discretion. Tips

    Cons

    Don't know what rider looks like. Do not have photo to compare. You can have lame $3.00 trips. Some riders expect the red carpet. Some riders are unfriendly. Some riders smell.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-01-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 353 reviews
</>Embed