Uber "wear and tear" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Employee Reviews about "wear and tear"

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
157 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment and employee satisfaction(in 268 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours letting me spend time with my family in the afternoon(in 260 reviews)

Cons
  • "Riders are NEVER outside and ready to go(in 393 reviews)

  • "The wear and tear on your car is extreme(in 343 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "wear and tear"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Flexibility is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Partner in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, meet interesting people, you are your own boss.

    Cons

    Low pay for number of miles driven, disrespectful customers, wear and tear on car. Sometimes hard to contact customer service at Uber.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-02-19
  2. "It’s ok not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Driver in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Your own hours, Ok money

    Cons

    The wear and tear on your car is extreme

    Uber2020-02-07
  3. "Driving for Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, work at your own pace, decent money, meet interesting people.

    Cons

    Wear and tear on your vehicle, gas, tolls, you have to put in the hours if you want to really make decent money, which requires self-discipline, and good time management and decision making skills. Also, sometimes you end up really far from your house really late at night after a long day of driving which can feel exhausting, and frustrating.

    Uber2020-01-28
  4. "Just say no!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Driver in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Meeting the riders was fun and a majority of them are nice.

    Cons

    Being an employee with 1099 contractor status Wear and tear on your vehicle Consistently falling earnings as Uber continues to lower rates, and take a larger piece of the pie. They do this by lowering the per mile rate (which the drivers are paid a percentage of), and increasing fees thst go straight to the company.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-02-16
  5. "Nice option to have when you really need it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Creating your own schedule is wonderful.

    Cons

    The pay isn't great and constantly driving your car obviously causes wear and tear much faster than you're regular 9 to 5.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-01-25
  6. "It's what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Free hours, cash out whenever you feel like

    Cons

    Gas and wear and tear on your vehicle make it difficult

    Uber2020-01-06
  7. "Worst thing you could do...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Driver in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    You can do it whenever, switch it on or off instantly.

    Cons

    You are at their mercy for rating you. A guy I picked up left me a two star and I was nice as could be to him, have no idea why. I cleaned the car each day, it was then spotless and still. You make NO MONEY what so ever. If you calculate tolls, gas wear and tear, mileage on your car, you will be upside down. I picked up 3 passengers in uber pull, all for a shared ride to airport made $7 on the trip, take out the 3$ toll I paid minus gas (ride was about 25 min then fight my way back to same area I lost money!!!! I picked up a drunk girl who reeked of marijuana, then my whole car stank for days. Never again, they will mess up your car, put tons of miles... I worked once for 9 hours made about 40$. Terrible experience. Don't believe the hype! I also asked passengers that I was comfortable with asking how much they paid for the ride, what they paid and what posted for me was different, Uber ripped me off almost every ride!

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-01-21
  8. "Good company so far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Delivery Driver in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Drive in my free time while staying open for other activities

    Cons

    Purtting wear and tear on my car

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-12-19
  9. "Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Uber Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    You get make your own hours

    Cons

    You don’t realize that uber makes more than you until you receive your W2’s. Uber takes a-lot of money from you and your putting all the wear and tear on your vehicle.

    Uber2019-12-11
  10. "Scued, made-up numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver in Daytona Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life balance. Interesting people.

    Cons

    In a small City like Daytona, FL. Outside of an actual event; Bike week, Races. You are lucky to break even after gas and wear and tear on car. I have over 1k trips and have made 9k. This with a 4.91 rating. You do the math.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-11-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 240 reviews
</>Embed