Uber "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uber Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders(in 353 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 305 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "PSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PSR in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Work Environment is really Nice, No formal clothing and all, you can even go to office in a jeans and a tee, all employees are provided with MACBOOK and Iphone to work

    Cons

    You can expect sudden work calls which can be hectic at times.

    Uber2019-06-11
  2. "I was handling a new product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - LCP(Low Cost Product) Team Lead in Mumbai

    I worked at Uber

    Pros

    Work environment is very good

    Cons

    Its a 3rd party pay roll

    Uber2019-05-25
  3. "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work environment is good but should bare with politics in the office

    Cons

    less salary hikes and they need to intract with the employess to have better work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    should concentrate on employee scope in the company

    Uber2019-04-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Community Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Operations Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work Great Employee benefits - Free Food, Great working environment, Employee Wellness Benefits, Pick & Drop Cab etc etc Great Peer group - You get a chance to work with some really bright people Absolute Transparency - Atleast in the division that I work, there are clear cut processes in place, great visibility for the work we do. If you are good, you will shine & no one can stop you, similarly,...

    Show More

    Cons

    At times, work can get real stressful, due to the pace at which the company moves. Work-Life balance can take a hit at times due to this.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Uber2019-04-07
  5. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment Benefits are excellent. Work life balance is excellent Management is understanding about Flexible working hours because of bangalore traffic

    Cons

    Managers need to pay a little more time for their reportees and their problems. Location is literally outside bangalore

    Advice to Management

    Managers need to pay a little more time for their reportees and their problems

    Uber2019-01-04
  6. "Driver Operations ( Customer Resprentative)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations Associate in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great working environment and get appreciation and reward for the same.

    Cons

    No salary and learning growth.

    Uber2018-11-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not so transparent in terms of pay and org levelling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations & Logistics Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, its just going on auto pilot- so lot of work life balance

    Cons

    People are just doing work as headless chickens, always fighting against short term strategy vs long term strategy Wide disparity in pay in the same level and same org

    Uber2018-11-16
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager- Driver Operations in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Challenging work environment 2. Extremely smart colleagues to learn from 3. One can see the result of initiatives immediately on the ground

    Cons

    Work life balance can suffer if one is not able to manage time

    Advice to Management

    Keep going!

    Uber2018-10-02
  9. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food Awesome work environment Nice management

    Cons

    No cons as far as I remember

    Uber2018-08-18
  10. "Awesome 3 months!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Great work environment. *Freedom to manage your work. *Flexibility *Respect from the leaders. *Transparency

    Cons

    Non so far. Hope there won't be in the future as well.

    Advice to Management

    More transparency on IPO

    Uber2018-08-12
Found 157 reviews