Uline "great pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Uline Employee Reviews about "great pay"

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
346 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The dress code is a little strict but nothing hard or unreasonable to comply with(in 92 reviews)

  • "silly little things that the big boss doesn't personally like, micro management, super corporate culture(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouser in Braselton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay great bonuses friendly people

    Cons

    Micro managing. No other cons

    Uline2020-01-21
  2. "For self motivated hard working individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Milton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, good growth, always busy

    Cons

    Needs more staff to balance work life

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-01-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Great family atmosphere

    Cons

    Uline is a great place to work

    Uline2019-11-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Coppell, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great to their employees, competitive pay, great sales team

    Cons

    Old fashioned, boring office space

    Uline2019-09-02
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Steer clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great bonus, good benefits

    Cons

    Poor management, long hours, PTO constantly being denied, physically demanding

    Uline2019-04-16

    Uline Response

    May 1, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your current tenure at Uline. When employees feel frustrated, we strongly encourage them to discuss their concerns with HR or supervisors. We want to use your experience to help us do better.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Uline hires great people and cares about it's employees. Leadership is expected to be mentors and coaches rather than just managers. Great pay Clean environment Friendly HR Good benefits High personal standards

    Cons

    Day shift warehouse hours are very late in the day.

    Continue reading
    Uline2019-02-24
  7. Helpful (38)

    "Don't Come to Uline and Expect to Make a Difference."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager in Pleasant Prairie, WI

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great pay. -Outstanding benefits package. -Beautiful campus - walking paths, gym on site, amazing subsidized cafe, cleaner than you can imagine and well-lit.

    Cons

    -Extreme micro-management at every level. -Creativity is not valued. -No opportunity to make things better, the president absolutely does not want processes to be improved. -Clocking in and out and required 10+ hour days. Holidays and PTO count as 8 hours, so those extra 2 hours must be made up to keep your average at 10 hours/day. -Politics at every turn - both the owners' politics being shoved down your throat in meetings and internal politics within the company.

    Continue reading
    Uline2018-10-04

    Uline Response

    October 29, 2018

    We’re disappointed to hear about your experience at our company. While we don’t shy away from our high standards to meet our growing demand and customers’ needs, we take pride in providing various professional development opportunities to help our management and employee teams thrive together. We credit our collaborative and hands on work environment with evolving our company from a business run out of a basement into a billion dollar brand. We recognize that our employees come from diverse backgrounds, and believe that all employees have the right to express their individual beliefs in ways that are important to them —without fear of recourse. In fact, we believe a diverse workforce is necessary to grow and maintain our brand. Thank you for sharing your experiences.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    decent pay, great bonus, some nice people

    Cons

    this company is micro managed to the maximum.

    Continue reading
    Uline2018-11-14
  9. "Warehouse Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Really Good Base Pay Great Co-Workers

    Cons

    It is what you make it...

    Continue reading
    Uline2018-09-30
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits Knowledgeable and helpful management

    Cons

    Warehouse can get hot some days

    Uline2018-08-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 54 reviews