Ulta Beauty Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ulta Beauty Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4462 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Ulta Beauty CEO Mary Dillon
Mary Dillon
1823 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management was a nightmare(in 172 reviews)

  • "Prestige beauty advisors cannot do makeup applications(in 167 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Manager in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of growth opportunities as long as you work hard and stay motivated.

    Cons

    Poor pay Not enough hours

    Ulta Beauty2019-07-19
  2. "Yes yes yes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Coordinator in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get work environment and

    Cons

    Busy busy busy busy busy

    Ulta Beauty2019-07-17
  3. "Great job for a high school/ college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Waxahachie, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers the great atmosphere the store discount the brand training

    Cons

    low pay a little disorganized

    Ulta Beauty2019-07-17
  4. "A great part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prestige Beauty Advisor in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - helping people - coworkers - discount - the customers - the atmosphere - people are often promoted - management is very flexible with schedules and availability

    Cons

    - hours can be small sometimes - can feel understaffed some days

    Advice to Management

    At my store, management is amazing! Any qualms I have are not in their power to fix and have nothing to do with them

    Ulta Beauty2019-07-18
  5. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salon Manager in Indian Land, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/personal life balance, management in store, upper management, benefits, education, team work, goal oriented, employee discounts as well as extra employee discounts every so often. Able to meet with high people in the company every so often. Representatives of different cosmetic companies hold events in store. Great collab of artists. Endless opportunities to grow within company.

    Cons

    Hard to pass up all the new skin care, makeup and hair supplies that are so tempting upon checkout.

    Advice to Management

    This is a place that is all about team work and winning together. Customers are why we stay in business. Creating a positive team bleeds positive vibes to customers. I do not recommend for someone that is not skilled at communication, working in groups nor customer service. Definitely a rewarding job and position. Thanks for all you do, Ulta.

    Ulta Beauty2019-07-17
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Beauty Advisor 

      I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work, fun job.

      Cons

      They don’t give good hours.

      Ulta Beauty2019-07-15
    • "High demand"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - General Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      CEO and company mission and vision is great Discount

      Cons

      Work life balance High demand with little payroll.

      Ulta Beauty2019-07-16
    • "Not great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Doorman in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Not worth insane dtories nice

      Cons

      Too many hours not worth for the money

      Ulta Beauty2019-07-13
    • "Loveee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Stylist in San Antonio, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Love my team & managers . Love how they care so much

      Cons

      No cons so far !!!!!!

      Ulta Beauty2019-07-13
    • "Must love retail and makeup!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Beauty Advisor 

      I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Exposure to a large variety of makeup brands, ability to express yourself with your makeup, trainings on different products + receive gratis

      Cons

      Sometimes catty environment, but if you are a team player and work hard it’s great.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Ulta Beauty2019-07-12
    Found 4462 reviews