Ulta Beauty Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ulta Beauty Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Ulta Beauty CEO Mary Dillon
Mary Dillon
1,964 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ulta Beauty Hyde Park"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun work environment, easy work schedule

    Cons

    long night shifts, processing stock interred with meeting daily sales goals

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-15
  2. "Great training, decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits include: 25% employee discount 50% salon services -Constant tradings to stay up to date and knowledgeable -Encourages Diversity in hiring staff -Brings awareness several fundraisers and causes through advertising -Promotes growth and higher opportunities throughout the company

    Cons

    -low pay for management and truck restocking crew -work on holidays -fast turnover of management staff -work culture/environment

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-11-15
  3. "I love and believe in Ulta."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best work environment, so much fun!! Super flexible with any schedule. Great benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Can be hard to get support. There’s always a lot going on so can be overwhelming to some.

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-15
  4. Helpful (36)

    "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salon Manager in Indian Land, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/personal life balance, management in store, upper management, benefits, education, team work, goal oriented, employee discounts as well as extra employee discounts every so often. Able to meet with high people in the company every so often. Representatives of different cosmetic companies hold events in store. Great collab of artists. Endless opportunities to grow within company.

    Cons

    Hard to pass up all the new skin care, makeup and hair supplies that are so tempting upon checkout.

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-07-17
  5. "So much fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - brow expert in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive female empower and just overall they support good human self care. I got lots of free products to try out and made tons of good friends.

    Cons

    Stock... it’s heavy and there’s a lot. But who cares when it’s glittery and pink?!

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-11-14
  6. "Overall Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Benefits. Great Managers who gave great feedback and allowed you to grow to your highest potential. They saw those who worked hard and helped them move up in the ranks. Friendly company. Flexible Schedules.

    Cons

    Not a lot of hours-- at most I received 20 in the week, the lowest I received was 8 hours for the week.

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-13
  7. "The best of the best of retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Operations Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ulta is an amazing company that recognizes all forms of beauty and honors diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    If the retail world is your jam, honestly there aren’t any cons. They truly stand apart from other retailers and appreciate their employees.

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-11-13
  8. "alright i guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working here was fun fresh and quirky

    Cons

    morning shifts suck, but not too bad

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-13
  9. "Amazing experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Beauty Advisor in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really nice, clean environment that I greatly appreciated.

    Cons

    Absolutely none! Loved my time there! Unfortunately had to leave due to moving.

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-12
  10. "Great environment to work in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company shares and inclusive, diverse environment. Great pay.

    Cons

    Personally I don’t have any cons.

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-12
Found 4742 reviews