Ultimate Software Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ultimate Software Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Scott Scherr
Scott Scherr
126 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It's true... this place is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Development Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and overall vibe is truly great - and luckily not at all cult like! Folks are down to earth hard working smart peeps. So happy I landed here.

    Cons

    Can be hard to coordinate across departmental silos, and I'd like more metrics to better manage with - but we're on the right path to get there.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "You have found an UltiPeep for Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Program Management in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I started at Ultimate Software in 2013 and have not had a regret since making the move. Ultimate is a place where you can distinguish yourself through hard work and always taking care of the customer. The flexibility is amazing and you get that level of trust day 1. I wish I used our unlimited PTO more, but I truly enjoy coming into work and collaborating with our peeps. The benefits are amazing and they really... care about your family and want to make sure you are happy.

    Show More

    Cons

    We have some busy time of the year which can be stressful, but this is an internal stress. Ultimate works to make our high volume periods (Year End) as easy as possible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring passionate leaders that want their team to be successful and have a big picture view of where to take the company to the next level.

    Ultimate Software2019-08-22
  3. "Manager @ Ultimate Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Healthcare, Great family run business, huge 401k perk, unlimited PTO

    Cons

    Would like to see them add childcare perk or benefit for gym memberships

    Ultimate Software2019-08-02
  4. "ULTIMATE SOFTWARE IS AWESOME!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits, pay and people! I hope I never have to look for another job. This is my home!

    Cons

    Can't think of one negative thing!

    Ultimate Software2019-07-31
  5. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    Culture, development, leadership, benefits, growth

    Cons

    There are no cons - it is truly a wonderful place to work

    Ultimate Software2019-07-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People First in every sense of the words. They take care of us as employees and the employees take care of the customers. Simple.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going!

    Ultimate Software2019-07-15
  7. "Best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, expertise and family like culture

    Cons

    Wish I came here years ago

    Advice to Management

    Scott and Viv, you are amazing... an amazing case study of what a people first culture can do for its employees and clients

    Ultimate Software2019-07-17
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Overpromised, under delivered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software

    Pros

    Good reputation in the market. Amazing health benefits and 401k match.

    Cons

    Nepotism everywhere. Many leaders have their job predominantly because they knew Scott Scherr, not because they had the experience. They lost qualified technology people to ceridian a few years back because of this. Sold out to PE after bolting on other people’s technology to their system to the point where the system doesn’t really work together. I never once saw developers hit their projected roadmaps for new... updates.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Cash out and move on.

    Ultimate Software2019-08-01

    Ultimate Software Response

    August 8, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    We're really sorry to hear about your experience. We value your feedback and look forward to continuously improving in the future.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company, leadership, benefits and more!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Relationship Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    100 company paid benefits, 45% 401k Company Match, Unlimited PTO, Culture, leadership.

    Cons

    A few may take a little to much unlimited PTO.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing for a very long time.

    Ultimate Software2019-06-19

    Ultimate Software Response

    June 21, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    So happy to hear that you enjoy our benefits and culture! Thank you for your review.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Love our Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working here and have never been at a better company. Our HR leadership team are exceptionally supportive, flexible and I’m rewarded fairly and often. We truly care about our people, it’s not just a company slogan, we are People First! We are given freedom and encouraged to deliver the best experience possible. My colleagues are my friends. Our culture is real, non competitive, family friendly and always... top of mind. Non stuffy corporate, just not our culture. Benefits are also incredible, 45% match is the best! 100% Health benefits company paid! I could go on and on!

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I’ve encountered at this time

    Advice to Management

    Stay the ambitious growth course and continue making us feel like family!

    Ultimate Software2019-06-06
Found 138 reviews