Ultimate Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Adam Rogers
Adam Rogers
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    100% paid health, 401k matching, training

    Cons

    Some of the leaders are micromanagers and don't trust employees to do the their jobs.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-01-17
  2. "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees really do come first, and are well treated regardless of job title. Pay is competitive. As a virtual employee I am trusted and provided great opportinities to learn and to contribute.

    Cons

    Haven't found any yet after 2 years.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-01-15
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Architect in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is in great in almost every way: people, culture, and benefits

    Cons

    Advancement requires engaging in politics

    Ultimate Software2020-01-09
  4. "Perfect work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Level III in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good location, great compensation, perfect work life balance, good culture

    Cons

    From developer perspective, this company lacks engineering gene. Performance review is not tailored to tech role and it is pretty frustrating when customer is one key criterion to judge a coder when BA takes responsibility to ensure customer satisfying. Developers are mostly new graduates who are painfully naive and inexperienced. Truely experienced and intelligent developers might face challenge to improve their skill further. Most of teams base their development on fancy CQRS+ES paradigm which means you need to spend one whoe month to finish some basic CRUD service and full of bugs.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-01-11

    Ultimate Software Response

    January 13, 2020Talent Operations Specialist

    Thank you so much for giving us this thoughtful review. We value your feedback and look forward to continuously improving in the future.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work, challenging domain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ultimate is a great place to work. I truely enjoy going in to work every day. They management cares about the people and the people are very talented.

    Cons

    - Limited work from home in some departments

    Ultimate Software2019-12-25
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    great team, great people all around, great work balance.

    Cons

    Salary increases are not huge, even with promotions. If you entered the company without a good salary then you'll get stuck on this aspect.

    Ultimate Software2020-01-06

    Ultimate Software Response

    January 13, 2020Talent Operations Specialist

    Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  7. "Extraordinary Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    People first environment. Outstanding Benefits. Incredible work life balance.

    Cons

    New tech adoption is not a well established process.

    Ultimate Software2019-12-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with amazing benefits and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are some of the best I’ve ever seen. 45% match on 100% of your 401k, completely paid for health premiums with great coverage. Working from home is easy. Love the culture.

    Cons

    Becoming more corporate, but that’s to be expected as a company grows

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-12-13
  9. "The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Account Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Countless benefits, & best culture.

    Cons

    None at all, I am super happy.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-12-12
  10. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Work Hours, Great Company Culture, Can always WFH. Benefits such as 401K, Unlimited PTO, Free Medical & Dental, and Commuter Benefits

    Cons

    base salary standards don't necessarily match SF Bay Area. no bonuses offered to ICs

    Ultimate Software2019-12-25
Found 1097 reviews