Ultimate Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
Ultimate Software CEO Aron Ain
Aron Ain
0 Rating
Pros
  • "They really believe in the People First mentality here(in 162 reviews)

  • "Great benefits all around, my manager was amazing(in 117 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Payroll Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, Community presence, People First, Benefits

    Cons

    Adapt with growth, can be cliquey, better assessment of talent and leadership development needed.

    Ultimate Software2020-04-08
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They empower all of their employees to do what is right for our customers.

    Cons

    Growing rapidly and the small company feel is gone.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-16
  3. "Procurement and Logistics Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Managed in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance...People first work environment. Great Benefits

    Cons

    Driving Distance to and from school.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-15
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HRIS Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They treat their employees right. Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    They are a fast growing company so there is management change frequently.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-10
  5. "Great work place/environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, people, environment, benefits, snacks/food, game room etc

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Ultimate Software2020-03-07
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Tug a war on work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Core Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great people, unlimited PTO when they let you go, work from home

    Cons

    Low salaries considering you are wearing multiple hats, opportunities are slim its usually the same people getting promotions. Training needs a overhaul. Constant state of chaos.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-03-13

    Ultimate Software Response

    March 23, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    We're happy you are enjoying our benefits! People are our top priority and our goal is to continually improve. Please email us at feedback@ultimatesoftware.com if you would like to share any additional insights. Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Specialist II in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working remote, health benefits, culture, management.

    Cons

    I have not come across a con for this company as of yet.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-06
  8. Helpful (4)

    "great place to be comfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    - superb health plan. 100% covered by the company - 45% match on contributions to 401k - very flexible WFH policy - for the most part, people are nice and friendly

    Cons

    - aging tech stack - depending on which team you're on, there can be tons of politics and drama - lack of competitive compensation means it's difficult to attract top talent - company focuses too much on external accolades

    Ultimate Software2020-03-11

    Ultimate Software Response

    March 18, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    We're happy you are enjoying our benefits! People are our top priority, and we would love to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to feedback@ultimatesoftware.com to connect with us. Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company spidered lunches weekly, free medical/dental/vision benefits, work from home, amazing offices

    Cons

    Disorganized departments, no team meetings, everyone likes to pass the buck, feels like double the work because something is always done wrong

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-03-14

    Ultimate Software Response

    March 23, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to continually improve. Please email us at feedback@ultimatesoftware.com if you would like to share any additional insights. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    They care a lot about employees

    Cons

    It's a big company and things can move slowly

    Ultimate Software2020-03-10
Found 1136 reviews