Ultimate Software Software Engineer(Internship) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Scott Scherr
Scott Scherr
923 Ratings
  1. "My review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Enterprise Applications in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for in S.Floria

    Cons

    Growth opportunities within IS department

    Ultimate Software2019-10-18
  2. "The best place ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Human being is so valued at Ultimate Software . " People" first" is not just 2 words, it's more a solid culture where anyone and everyone is respected and has her/his right place and value.

    Cons

    Nothing really to say

    Advice to Management

    keep up the amazing work and culture

    Ultimate Software2019-10-17
  3. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer II in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great "people first" culture, they really mean it. Every employee is treated like they belong, and there's constant effort to make our workplace better. Great benefits and great people.

    Cons

    Sometimes teams feel siloed, would prefer a workspace where more voices and consensus can be heard.

    Advice to Management

    Try to avoid renaming our upcoming solution so many times. The name ultimately doesn't matter in the end, but the nomenclature from a technical standpoint can be burdensome when you still use libraries from the last naming iteration in the current one while moving to the new one.

    Ultimate Software2019-10-15
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    they have a 401k match

    Cons

    it's very hot in some offices

    Advice to Management

    don't pull my finger when I want to fart

    Ultimate Software2019-10-08
  5. Helpful (72)

    "Hands Down this is THE BEST PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful this company is and how they treat their employees, It is like working alongside family. They truly care about their employees and put us first. Benefits speak for themselves . Health, Dental, Vision are completely covered by the company, great 401k plan, you become a stock holder when you are hired, They have a wellness program that offers fitness classes, mediation,... massages and so much more.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have been working for Ultimate for 10 plus years and can't think of anything that would ever make me leave.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing - Listen to your employees and continue to care about them and they will take care of the business.

    Ultimate Software2019-01-30
  6. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the best company I have ever worked for. I am so happy to be a part of the family.

    Cons

    There are no cons here.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty great company to work for, but has big company issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of great opportunities given to engineers straight out of university - Fun and very welcoming people - Great career learning opportunities - Straightforward career paths with lots of guidance on the way - Great benefits - Very fair compensation and stock options

    Cons

    - Can be very slow to adopt new technologies - Projects often get shifted around too frequently based on the wants/needs of upper management - Great developers frequently leave for other opportunities with more pay, less overhead and/or more expertise - Small changes often have far too much red tape - Culture can be kind of cult-like and bland at times

    Advice to Management

    Overall pretty great company and I very much appreciate all the opportunities i'm given here. However my biggest concern is that the company seems to embrace this philosophy that it'll be the last company anyone will ever have to work for. For numerous of people i've worked with, this leads to an environment where there are not very many consequences to failure. Missing deadlines, stagnant growth, not... challenging themselves. Maybe if i was later into my career, i'd be okay with just settling down and getting comfortable here. However as someone in their mid 20s, I feel like I'm not surrounded by enough challenge with my peers and therefore do not feel as accomplished for reaching goals.

    Show More
    Ultimate Software2019-10-03
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ACA Benefits Specialist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They Listen to their employees and do not micro manager, just get the work done!

    Cons

    Sometimes opportunities can fly by when your dedicated to your position

    Ultimate Software2019-09-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "People First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We are truly treated as family from benefits, to work/life balance, to the team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets lonely being a virtual employee

    Ultimate Software2019-09-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It's true... this place is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Development Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and overall vibe is truly great - and luckily not at all cult like! Folks are down to earth hard working smart peeps. So happy I landed here.

    Cons

    Can be hard to coordinate across departmental silos, and I'd like more metrics to better manage with - but we're on the right path to get there.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-14
Found 1066 reviews