Ultimate Software "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ultimate Software Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 14 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Adam Rogers
Adam Rogers
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "They really believe in the People First mentality here(in 162 reviews)

  • "Great benefits all around, my manager was amazing(in 117 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Procurement and Logistics Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Managed in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance...People first work environment. Great Benefits

    Cons

    Driving Distance to and from school.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-15
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HRIS Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They treat their employees right. Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    They are a fast growing company so there is management change frequently.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-10
  3. "People First!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Tax Analyst in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company Culture Friendly Environment Great Benefits Work From Home

    Cons

    The company has too many departments and it can be confusing on which career path to go to.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, no micromanaging, and smart and talented teammates.

    Cons

    Not all teams share the same culture

    Ultimate Software2020-01-22
  5. "Amazing culture and company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Culture is genuine and feels like a true family.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Ultimate Software2020-01-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hoping the culture stays the same...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits all around, my manager was amazing!

    Cons

    Please hire the right people especially the ones holding a higher title.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-01-19
  7. Helpful (13)

    "Great benefits, but extremely hypocritical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ultimate provides great benefits... they pay 100% of all insurance. Unlimited time off Contribute to a number of charitable causes

    Cons

    Ultimate is non-stop pushing their people first mantra. I worked there for years and need to provide clarity based on all the comments on here related to "people first". At Ultimate, it's not ALL people first - it's the people that have worked at Ultimate the longest, particularly in sales roles first. I was a top performing sales rep and saw it all first hand. It's amazing how many incidents have been covered up over the years - inappropriate manager/direct report relationships, internal sexual harassment complaints against account executives... behavior that in most companies would result in someone getting let go, but at Ultimate - if you're in sales and a high-performer, leadership has often turned and looked the other way, or perhaps given a small slap on the wrist. This is probably in-part a result of Scott the CEO and Viv the Chief Culture Officer - they've been sleeping together for years. I don't know if this is exactly publicized but it's certainly not kept under wraps internally.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-11-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer II in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great "people first" culture, they really mean it. Every employee is treated like they belong, and there's constant effort to make our workplace better. Great benefits and great people.

    Cons

    Sometimes teams feel siloed, would prefer a workspace where more voices and consensus can be heard.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-10-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Pretty great company to work for, but has big company issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of great opportunities given to engineers straight out of university - Fun and very welcoming people - Great career learning opportunities - Straightforward career paths with lots of guidance on the way - Great benefits - Very fair compensation and stock options

    Cons

    - Can be very slow to adopt new technologies - Projects often get shifted around too frequently based on the wants/needs of upper management - Great developers frequently leave for other opportunities with more pay, less overhead and/or more expertise - Small changes often have far too much red tape - Culture can be kind of cult-like and bland at times

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-10-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, work environment, great benefits, friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative to say, I've had a very positive experience

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-09-13
Found 117 reviews