Ultimate Software "people first" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ultimate Software Employee Reviews about "people first"

Updated 14 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
Ultimate Software CEO Aron Ain
Aron Ain
0 Rating
Pros
  • "They really believe in the People First mentality here(in 162 reviews)

  • "Great benefits all around, my manager was amazing(in 117 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "people first"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Procurement and Logistics Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Managed in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance...People first work environment. Great Benefits

    Cons

    Driving Distance to and from school.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-15
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Business Analyst in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really believe in the People First mentality here. You are always heard and your opinions matter and can help shape the department and even the products.

    Cons

    Some departments are tough with bad actors.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-11
  3. "Best company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There should be more companies around like this! They truly are a People First culture!

    Cons

    There are no cons here.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-06
  4. "I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for almost 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Engineer Lll in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    Great Work-Life Balance and rewarding, It is in great in almost every way: people first environment, culture, and benefits are some of the best I’ve ever seen, 45% match on 100% of your 401k. Incredible work life balance.

    Cons

    Becoming more corporate, but that’s to be expected as a company grows.

    Ultimate Software2020-01-22
  5. "Extraordinary Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    People first environment. Outstanding Benefits. Incredible work life balance.

    Cons

    New tech adoption is not a well established process.

    Ultimate Software2019-12-16
  6. "Everything they say it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    True people first culture where as a rep you are trusted and given all the support you could ever want to do your job. Benefits are second to none

    Cons

    No cons yet that I’ve seen. Truly the beat hcm sales job out there

    Ultimate Software2019-12-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Equal for women....not quite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health insurance, 401k, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    I am tasked with the same work and have more education and experience than the men on my team, yet I have a lesser title. I think this is to not set off their pay quality metric reports. I have inquired why and I am left with silence. I have asked for a reason or recommendations on steps I can personally take to address this ...no answers . Also, since the company went private again the atmosphere is much worse. Leadership is changing, bonuses are no more, stock is monopoly money, focus is on metrics and NOT people first anymore. Leadership is not leading.....they are reacting ....and poorly. It's sad because I was happy here......but it's going downhill and fast.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-12-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Ultimate feels like home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Talent in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The sense of empowerment and "doing the right thing." We have amazing company perks and benefits, and leaders are expected to always put their people first and make sure they're taken care of.

    Cons

    As with all technology companies, there is constant change, which can be difficult for some. It's just a part of innovation and growth.

    Ultimate Software2019-11-16
  9. Helpful (13)

    "Great benefits, but extremely hypocritical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ultimate provides great benefits... they pay 100% of all insurance. Unlimited time off Contribute to a number of charitable causes

    Cons

    Ultimate is non-stop pushing their people first mantra. I worked there for years and need to provide clarity based on all the comments on here related to "people first". At Ultimate, it's not ALL people first - it's the people that have worked at Ultimate the longest, particularly in sales roles first. I was a top performing sales rep and saw it all first hand. It's amazing how many incidents have been covered up over the years - inappropriate manager/direct report relationships, internal sexual harassment complaints against account executives... behavior that in most companies would result in someone getting let go, but at Ultimate - if you're in sales and a high-performer, leadership has often turned and looked the other way, or perhaps given a small slap on the wrist. This is probably in-part a result of Scott the CEO and Viv the Chief Culture Officer - they've been sleeping together for years. I don't know if this is exactly publicized but it's certainly not kept under wraps internally.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-11-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    ""People First" ??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning environment, 'almost' everyone is helpful when you ask questions.

    Cons

    Overall pace was a bit slower, people have unlimited PTO so they can take vacation whenever they want (of course, to an extend). This could slow the process of development. For someone who's eager to learn and work at a fast paced environment, "People First" might not be what you are looking for. A lot of intermediate and senior developers left the company because they think the learning curve is not as steep as before. Sprint goal changes so frequently and make the developers in the team question the purpose of the team and the product.

    Ultimate Software2019-11-10

    Ultimate Software Response

    December 5, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    We're sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will use this to improve in the future.

    Continue reading
Found 187 reviews