Ultimate Software "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ultimate Software Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 14 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
Ultimate Software CEO Aron Ain
Aron Ain
0 Rating
Pros
  • "They really believe in the People First mentality here(in 162 reviews)

  • "Great benefits all around, my manager was amazing(in 117 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Procurement and Logistics Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Managed in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance...People first work environment. Great Benefits

    Cons

    Driving Distance to and from school.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-15
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HRIS Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They treat their employees right. Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    They are a fast growing company so there is management change frequently.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "This is considered the promise land in the indusrty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Specialist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is incredible. Truly. What you're reading from all of the reviews is really true. They go so far above and beyond to ensure that you are successful and happy. Not only do they compensate very well but the benefits are unbeatable. Within the organization, there is something called a peoples advocate, and their job is literally just to help you with ANYTHING you need. From personal to professional problems, they are there to help you be successful and truly find the work life balance. I am so blessed and happy to be an ultipeep! Plenty of virtual opportunities for people who want to be apart of the organization but dont live near an office!

    Cons

    none, lol. No really. NONE :)

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-19
  4. "Tough job but benefits are worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are extraordinary as well as the people.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a struggle. Need more headcount.

    Ultimate Software2020-02-21
  5. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    - Excellent work life balance - Good benefits

    Cons

    - A lot of processes - Average pay

    Ultimate Software2020-02-27
  6. "Great Culture and great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very intelligent people who really care about the product and who are always more than willing to help others. Unbeatable benefits. Managers are trusting in their employees and there is a lot of work life balance. Everyone has a positive attitude.

    Cons

    Not a lot of vertical movement. Salary is not very competitive. Hard work is rarely rewarded.

    Ultimate Software2020-02-12
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great Culture, terrible if you want a personal life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is great. Everyone you meet is positive and are great to be around. Premium Medical, Dental, and Vision benefits and a uncapped 401k match at 45%. Also Unlimited PTO is provided as well.

    Cons

    Work life balance is hard to achieve. Working as a consultant and jumping over hoops to ensure clients satisfaction is impossible without sacrificing a lot of hours of your own time. Taking a PTO never feels good because you end up working those hours you had missed when you return. You are forced to meet unrealistic expectations. This mixed with low pay, hit or miss management, and favoritism is a bad combination.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-17
  8. "I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for almost 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Engineer Lll in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    Great Work-Life Balance and rewarding, It is in great in almost every way: people first environment, culture, and benefits are some of the best I’ve ever seen, 45% match on 100% of your 401k. Incredible work life balance.

    Cons

    Becoming more corporate, but that’s to be expected as a company grows.

    Ultimate Software2020-01-22
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Work-Life Balance and rewarding

    Cons

    It can be taxing at times.

    Ultimate Software2020-01-20
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Good culture starting to disappear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits - one of the best I have seen. Great peers and colleagues.

    Cons

    Lower pay compared to our competitors to offset the benefit cost - so in the end, it's a wash. Ultimate likes to brag about its culture, which used to be really great, but I can start to see it slowly crumble as we grow larger as a company. People are expected to work long hours and weekends. There is too much work and not enough resources. Management wants to do the right thing (hire additional people), but they are often restricted by senior management who do not seem to see the pain their employees go through. Work-life balance is very, very bad in the 4th quarter. Limited career advancement opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-01-22
Found 150 reviews