Ultramar Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ultramar Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
William Klesse
6 Ratings
  1. "Terrible business practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Saint-Constant, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ultramar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Close from home - More than 80 hours / 2 weeks - Steady work environment

    Cons

    They are currently selling the entirety of their franchises to individuals, therefore managing positions are constantly changing and anyone in the management for these companies get fired - New managers are greedy and don't care about employees, they care about cash. - Employees don't show up very often and you're forced to stay

    Ultramar2019-03-15
  2. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gas Bar Attendant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ultramar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only good thing about that place was chatting with the local customers.

    Cons

    No schedule, barely paid on time, called constantly to come in with NO notice- and I mean like if we open at 6 you would get a call at 6 oh can you open. No breaks.

    Advice to Management

    Have a set schedule, dont rely on one employee to do your job for you.

    Ultramar2019-03-28
  3. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ultramar part-time

    Pros

    Flexible, multri-tasking, social skills and good communication are required.

    Cons

    Busy hours will be challenging. Stand for long time

    Ultramar2019-02-15
  4. "Senior Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Staff in Greenwood, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultramar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, Management has the backs of the employees, great customers, clean stores

    Cons

    low wage, that is all

    Advice to Management

    None, Management is great.

    Ultramar2018-11-26
  5. "Asst Manager cum Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Whitby, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultramar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of space to learn many things in customer service.

    Cons

    There is no next level to go.

    Advice to Management

    Very good management.

    Ultramar2018-04-07
  6. "Good student's job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quebec in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultramar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was working night shifts which are pretty relax if you can handle drunk people sometimes and solitude the rest of the time.

    Cons

    Clients can be hard on you, but I guess it is the same everywhere if your work with the public.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going with that night shift bonus. You want to make sure the best people possible are working these since no one will verify they are not fooling around.

    Ultramar2017-04-27
  7. "trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ultramar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good environment and career opportunities, good salary, a lot of possibilities to develop new business within the company

    Cons

    management does not know strategic direction of the company, a lot of travel,

    Ultramar2016-12-06
  8. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultramar

    Pros

    Full time, lunch at job, customer service.

    Cons

    at present i dont see any

    Ultramar2016-06-08
  9. "CFO Naves Colombia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ultramar full-time

    Pros

    Maritime business is amazing, but global trade is decreasing

    Cons

    lack of mid and short term strategy

    Ultramar2016-05-17
  10. "store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ultramar full-time

    Pros

    good daily hours mon to fri

    Cons

    no control over how to improve buisness

    Ultramar2014-11-16
Found 13 reviews