UniFirst Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
UniFirst President and CEO Steven S. Sintros
Steven S. Sintros
295 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training program set up to help you be successful right out of the gate(in 66 reviews)

  • "Awesome people great company to work for and off on weekends(in 66 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours depending on the route(in 84 reviews)

  • "As a Sales Rep, you need to put in the work in your first year to set up the rest of your career(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "regional Productiion Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UniFirst full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    UniFirst is a very great company with family culture. I have enjoyed the progressive career advances throughout my 12 years with the company.

    Cons

    Work balance and Senior Management

    Continue reading

    UniFirst Response

    April 8, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your continued dedication to UniFirst, your hard work and contributions have had significant impact on our company.

  2. "Unifirst family great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome people great company to work for and off on weekends

    Cons

    Ups and downs on sales (comes with the job)

    Continue reading

    UniFirst Response

    February 5, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for submitting a review. We appreciate your commitment to UniFirst!


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in Franklin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture Outstanding Leadership/Management Financially rewarding Industry Leader Work/Life Balance Great advancement opportunity Great people!

    Cons

    Benefits are decent, but not outstanding. Standard company benefits

    Continue reading

    UniFirst Response

    December 2, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for submitting a review! We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working with us, the feeling is mutual!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company. Great family culture."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked at UniFirst for close to 5 years. This is a challenging but incredibly rewarding position. UniFirst is a great company and has excellent leadership.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    UniFirst Response

    November 13, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for submitting a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy working with us, the feeling is mutual!

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Welcome to the revolving door"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, overall great company....just horrendous management.

    Cons

    If you are looking to succeed in a territory sales role, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. The current sales managers of Location 821 can't keep a sales team together to save their lives. In fact, the only consistancy they really have is a high turnover rate. How the corporate office has not taken notice that the common denominator is poor management is baffling. If you seek a position where you work extended hours, are belittled, receive conflicting instructions, and unreasonable expectations this is the place for you.

    Continue reading

    UniFirst Response

    October 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hi, thank you for submitting a review! We're disappointed to hear your less-than-positive feedback, and we encourage you to take advantage of our Open Door Policy, either with local management or corporate HR. Thank you for your hard work and dedication to UniFirst.

  6. Helpful (18)

    "Love My Job!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I’ve been working at UniFirst for a few years and I enjoy that all aspects of my job and the people I work with. The management is excellent. All departments work really hard for each other and the customers. Our location year after year is one of the top sales and service locations in the entire company. UniFirst has great leaders who care about my success. I have never felt like a number, but always as a person who is valued. I can’t say enough great things about the culture. I would recommend this job to anyone who is looking for a career and not a job. Awesome people, great company, fulfilling job!

    Cons

    I don’t have anything negative to say.

    Continue reading

    UniFirst Response

    May 14, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are always happy to hear positive feedback from our valued Team Partners!

  7. "UniFirst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    No complaints, have always enjoyed working here.

    UniFirst Response

    May 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for your review!

  8. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UniFirst full-time

    Pros

    great company culture to work for

    Cons

    sales manager was new and had no idea what he was doing

    Continue reading

    UniFirst Response

    January 14, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time at UniFirst!

  9. "Great company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer in Wilmington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work. Great work culture. Friendly people. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Can not think of any.

    UniFirst Response

    November 12, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We are happy to learn your experience within our organization is a positive one. Thank you for your feedback!

  10. "They’re opportunities are not as sufficient"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UniFirst

    Pros

    Great company to work with just not good to work for

    Cons

    Not equal opportunity company today

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 English Reviews