Unified Infotech Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Unified Infotech Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Unified Infotech CEO Pratip Biswas (no image)
Pratip Biswas
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no fixed working hours , extreme pressure(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company To Boost Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unified Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can learn and grow here. Management is helpful and will guide you to learn new stuffs.

    Cons

    Except **Cafeteria/Pantry**, everything is cool here.

    Advice to Management

    Do something with the working hours. 9.30 hrs is too much sometimes.

    Unified Infotech2019-08-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A company which runs on fake promises and dirty politics!! A yet to be CMMI level 3 company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unified Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Should I say 'salary-on-time'? Apart from that I couldn't find any.

    Cons

    I will start from the top. 1. High quality unprofessionals at the top-level leadership/management. 2. Unfair rules for normal developers and designers who sits on the floor. 3. Talent pool is poor and not up to the mark starting from the top-level leadership/management. 4. Every now and then, there will be surprises for the employees e.g. 3 months notice from 2 months, organization hierarchy changes, firing... etc. 5. Egoistic management. 6. They somehow cannot retain good and hardworking tech-leads and developers. 7. The highest level management thinks and sometimes say that they pay the employees from their pocket money/salary. This is so funny! 8. These people hate questions being asked just like our present central government.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Rather being too much devoted to seeing CCTV, focus more on the jobs done/practices followed by a standard CEO. For example: 1. Laying down the vision of the company/value proposition. 2. Being the face of the company and prudent in public speaking. 3. Thinking about employee engagement and helping them to be the leaders. 4. Develop basic professionalism.

    Unified Infotech2019-09-05
  3. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Unified Infotech full-time

    Pros

    Good company to learn new technologies with a short time but most things are that on-time salary and challenging projects

    Cons

    1. No such till yet.

    Unified Infotech2019-07-19
  4. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Unified Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Salary on time 2. Good projects

    Cons

    1. Too much work pressure. 2. Very small team 3. Too much politics 4. No work life balance

    Unified Infotech2019-04-24
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unified Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful working atmosphere, friendly colleagues, working with the best technologies available in the market.

    Cons

    Nothing as such, provide health plans to employees

    Unified Infotech2019-02-16
  6. "typical sec 5 company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Unified Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    typical sec 5 company strict working hours

    Cons

    9.5 hour of working hours

    Advice to Management

    instead of making people work for 9.5 hours and unnecessary office on weekends, it is better if bedding and lodging facilities inside the office complex are made available to employees. That way they will be available for work 24x7.

    Unified Infotech2019-01-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Tester in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unified Infotech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it is superbbb company .

    Cons

    all stafs are good i will learn more by senior

    Advice to Management

    good

    Unified Infotech2018-10-01
  8. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unified Infotech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Helpful management 2. Helpful project manager 3. Various types of projects 4. Increase your knowledge 5. No salary issue

    Cons

    Cafeteria may be quite better

    Unified Infotech2018-08-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good work culture with an array of technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unified Infotech full-time

    Pros

    1. Use of different web technologies - Laravel, CakePHP, Codeigniter, Wordpress, Angular, Node, Vue.js, Ruby on Rails, Python 2. Salary on time (1st of every month. In case 1st is a non-working day, your salary gets credited on 30-31st) 3. Different employee engagement activities every month like birthday celebrations, best performer of the month, fastest first contests etc. 4. Sat-Sun off every week. 5. Salary... increment on time (March and October - whichever month is closest to your joining date after approx 1 year). Office hours could seem a bit long (9.5 hrs including all breaks) but that's fair considering 5 working days a week. If you're willing to work in different technologies and keep yourself updated with latest advancements in Web technologies, Unified is the platform for you!

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes, management by seniors can be unsatisfactory. Proper hierarchy isn't maintained at times, which creates extra burden on developers. But then again, it's a good learning curve eventually.

    Advice to Management

    Planned approach should be followed before commencing a project instead of working in an ad hoc basic, as the latter approach is more time consuming and very pressurizing for everyone in the team including the developers.

    Unified Infotech2018-08-04
  10. "Highly Recomended Comapany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unified Infotech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the best company, I have worked in my life in Kolkata, very cool environment Always u will get a chance to work on new technology, which is very important for It-Sector. Their Management, Accountant, HR, all of them are Really awesome. U get always help more than your expectations.

    Cons

    I don't think there have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    You People are very nice, keep it up always

    Unified Infotech2018-07-21
Found 61 reviews