Unisys Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Unisys Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2718 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Unisys CEO Peter Altabef
Peter Altabef
711 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good management. Employee friendly.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Unisys2019-08-31
  2. "good coapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unisys part-time

    Pros

    best comapny for freshers work life balance

    Cons

    nothing as much.i enjoyed working here.

    Advice to Management

    none as of now

    Unisys2019-10-13
  3. "Nice company to stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money on time Nice environment Work from home Cab facilities all over Bangalore

    Cons

    less technology growth No on-site

    Advice to Management

    HR please increase your speed hiring process is dead slow. It take almost 2 months to get offer letter.

    Unisys2019-10-14
  4. "Good work-life balance, excellent team members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unisys full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, excellent team members

    Cons

    as of now nothing is there

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Unisys2019-10-14
  5. "Salary review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, awards for best work.

    Cons

    Hike depends on the team working, only half day or one day team outing in a year

    Unisys2019-10-09
  6. "Work life experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Asset Management Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance in my current profile.

    Cons

    No scope of moving to a new project.

    Advice to Management

    Experience of current employee should be used.

    Unisys2019-09-30
  7. "Senior technical support staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Linux Systems Administrator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A good point to start with!

    Cons

    None I guess ,rather recruiters were helpful

    Advice to Management

    Hire me !

    Unisys2019-09-30
  8. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Internal Job postings to switch domains.

    Cons

    - No work Life Balance - Poor Management - Poor Salary - Poor Promotion opportunity - Poor Professional Environment

    Advice to Management

    Change Management.

    Unisys2019-10-15
  9. "high learning no frills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Non-hierarchical organisation structure, Large software products in Core domains, Big Clients and big projects, supportive management

    Cons

    Not much focus on employee professional skill development

    Advice to Management

    Good competitive leadership on Industry best professional hiring is required to take this renowned organisation to march ahead

    Unisys2019-09-30
  10. "Application Engineer (.Net Developer)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Company Free cab Flexible working hours Good infrastructure Decent hike 3 location - Whitefield, Sarjapura road, Rajajinagar WFH option

    Cons

    Lack of development activities in some projects For Whitefield location canteen needs to improve Change the food vendors

    Advice to Management

    Bring some good food vendors

    Unisys2019-09-29
Found 2718 reviews