Unit4 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Unit4 Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Unit4 CEO Mike Ettling
Mike Ettling
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is fast paced and dynamic, whilst being very supportive towards employees, ensuring they have a work/life balance(in 22 reviews)

  • "Flexible working hours, helpful employees, good benefits, company culture(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Disorganized at group level with constant turnover of senior management(in 7 reviews)

  • "Support in Poland do not know much as the old teams(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unit4

    Pros

    Reinvented culture, great team and clear vision.

    Cons

    Fast paced company, need to be agile and adaptable.

    Continue reading
    Unit42020-03-11
  2. "Fast moving to the cloud company, people centric and vertical specilized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Oslo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unit4 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well known and high quality product, skilled and experienced employees, good reputation

    Cons

    Dynamic company where you need to be able to adapt these

    Continue reading
    Unit42020-03-03
  3. "A modern and mature environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unit4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Strong work life balance -Open communication and a lot of transparency -Good culture and colleagues are very friendly -New CEO is driving the company in the right direction, perfect time to join

    Cons

    -This is an environment that requires a lot of self discipline. Do not expect spoon feeding and you need to be proactive if you want to get things done.

    Unit42020-03-03
  4. "Long but positive recruitment process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unit4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The long process led to me having a very good understanding of the role and company when I started my position

    Cons

    I had 2 phone interviews, 4 face to face interviews plus tests before I got an offer. The process was very time consuming and difficult to fit in to a normal schedule. Feedback could have been more prompt..

    Unit42020-02-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unit4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, amazing product, good people.

    Cons

    Better job needs to be done of inter department communication.

    Unit42020-02-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Huge change (but all positive) with a great chance to make an impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unit4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance A real chance to make an impact Great colleagues A real drive to make their employees happy

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Continue reading
    Unit42020-02-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Right size company to work for! Where you can actually make an impact!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unit4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In my 1.5 years at Unit4. I have been able to develop myself, take more responsibility to learn and progress my career. You are not a number, and what do you actually makes an impact and you are recognized for it!

    Cons

    The speed and volume of work at times can be challenging, but then its exciting we are growing so fast!

    Unit42020-02-12
  8. "Unit4 is a company on the rise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unit4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global leadership team CEO who has a plan, communicates it well & is inclusive with the field Good products

    Cons

    Need for product rationalisation Maturity in dealing with emerging + startup markets vs established regions with critical mass

    Continue reading
    Unit42020-02-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Consultant in Harrogate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unit4 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, good product, flexible workplace.

    Cons

    Constant change to organisational structure.

    Continue reading
    Unit42020-02-10
  10. "Striving to be great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unit4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of great initiatives to truly put people first. Everyone is focused on making a difference and there is real progress at pace. Employees are trusted to do the right thing and perform their role in the most effective way for them. A lot of colleagues have progressed through the organisation and there is always opportunity to seize opportunities to do something different. Creating a great environment for colleagues and customers is certainly felt every day.

    Cons

    The speed at which the business is changing may not be for everyone but thankfully it suits most of my colleagues.

    Continue reading
    Unit42020-02-12
Found 258 reviews